We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going downhill not what it used to be.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ross Park Zoo

Ross Park Zoo
Maine, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Going downhill not what it used to be.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I used to come to Ross Park Zoo as a child and it was awesome, clean, and had a ton of animals. It seems like they have gone downhill considerably. It's not too bad but very small and range of animals is minut. Save yourself the $ and drive to Syracuse Zoo in my opinion.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    38
    11
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun for All”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

It is a lot of fun, lots of walking. not the biggest zoo but for $7 for adults how can you go wrong and the animals need the donations and support. its a landmark you must go too. one of the oldest zoo's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very Small, Not may animals. Needs tons of renovations. The kids got restless and we left early. The poor animals look under nourished and not well taken care of. I would not recommended this zoo at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“fav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Loved since I was a child. It has the best free aerosol in our area. The zoo is a lot of fun and our family has lots of memories here. Also great picnic areas, so bring a lunch. They might have a refreshment stand but I don't know there hours.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurahollenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good small zoo for family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The zoo is very nice family friendly. There is a basic variety of animals for viewing. If you are in the area and need to fill a morning or afternoon it is well worth the trip. There is plenty of area for family picnicking or relaxing. The cost is moderate but we must remember the keeping and care of these animals is costly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank socker131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ross Park Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Ross Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing