We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for one night while attending a funeral. This hotel was a pleasant surprise in a city that is well past its prime with road closures all over. The lobby was modern and the service provided by Michael at check in was excellent. Ate dinner in the hotel and the portion was a good size. Room was large and very clean. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
ann marie c, Thank you very much for your four star review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning Michael as he was recently promoted due to his outstanding service. I was pleased to read of your restaurant experience. We understand your time is valuable and we always appreciate the feedback for our guests. Best regards!! Bob Greene, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    148
    73
    25
    18
See reviews for
138
61
18
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We drove all night from Alabama for the Hall Of Fame inductio. and needed a room for the night. We called around 11 am and asked if a room was available and if we could check in early to get some sleep. They graciously said yes and we checked in a few hours early. The hotel was nice and clean. It gave us just what we needed for our quick stay. We got a drink from the lounge that night which was nice and had great selections. Overall, we had a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daisyatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We had many visitors from Atlanta this past Hall of Fame weekend to see Bobby Cox, Tom Glavine and Greg Maddux inducted. We so appreciate you choosing our hotel and I was thrilled to see you enjoyed yourselves here. Hopefully we will see you back next year for John Smoltz's induction. Thank you again!! Bob Greene, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've stayed here before and we keep going back. The kids always enjoy the pool. Usually not too much in the way of high use of the pool. Restaurant is nice as well. Easy access from 86/17 and 81. Staff are courteous. Any needs were promptly met.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Todd J from Edinboro, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel! We love hearing form our guests regarding their stay at our hotel. We love the fact that you stay here on a regular basis and please stop in and say hello next time you are here! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for one night on our way to Philadelphia and had great service at check-in. Room was very nice, large and comfortable with great wifi access. Liked the close access to downtown to take a short walk after a long drive.

Were given a $20 voucher for breakfast at check-in so took advantage of that the next morning. We both ordered the basic bacon and eggs and it was very good with good service.

Overall a great experience and would defiantly stay again while in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justpassinthrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
justpassinthrew, Hey, Thank You for the 5-star shout-out on Trip Advisor as it means so much to our staff who try to please each and every guest!! In case you were wondering we post all reviews and our staff reads them. They take great pride in what they do and love reading reviews like yours. Thank you again!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for one night and had good service at front desk. Room was nice, but freezing when we walked in. The AC was cranked up. However, room warmed up a bit before bed and had a comfortable sleep. Value of hotel was reasonable for a one night accommodation and the hotel was close to all the downtown activity and nightlife. The only knock is that I felt, a 4PM check in time was to late.

Room Tip: try to get a river-side room, nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetripper1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
the trip, thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We definitely value ALL feedback from our guests as we strive to please each and everyone always!! Sorry for the room to be chilly up entering and I was pleased to read you did get a good nights sleep. Thank you for mentioning the good service at the desk and the value of the experience. Thank you again!!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable. I had breakfast and dinner in the hotel and it was very good, the choices were good and the prices were reasonable. The hotel had plenty of parking and was located near all highways. The hotel is located in one of the better areas of Binghamton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Daniel M from Pleasantville, NY, thank you very much for your warm comments about our hotel. As you can imagine, I love a 5-star review. The staff here takes tremendous pride in what they do and how the guests view our hotel. Thank you again!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have been lucky enough to be awarded this hotel several times with a priceline bid. I am thrilled every time because it is my favorite place to stay when traveling through New York. My most recent trip has inspired me to write a review. Besides being clean and very friendly the restrauant has a remarkable chef who has the best customer service skills ever.I always wait and eat there when I arrive. On my last trip the kitchen was closing but he made me an egg white and vege omlette before he left for the night. It was absolutely delicious. You will not be dissapointed with a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I was very pleased to note you were a much valued Priceline guest as we are booking more and more of that business! thank you so much for your 5-Star review as we very much value our guests feedback. I will personally thank our chef as he takes great pride in his work. Thank you again!! Bob Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#9 of 13 in Binghamton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Address: 2-8 Hawley Street, Binghamton, NY 13901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable and newly re-designed guest rooms with our signature sleep package and crisp new cotton bedding. Stay in contact with work and friends with our free WiFi or simply enjoy amenities that make your stay feel at home like coffee maker, iron and board and hairdryers. Dining is an easy decision when children 12 and under dine for free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown Hotel Binghamton
Binghamton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing