We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice and clean. Very reasonable, used my earned points. Very friendly efficient staff. Stay there twice every year. Have stayed other places in the area, this is the most user friendly. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times and have always found it to be a good value. The check-in was fast and friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was typical and the checkout efficient. Overall, a decent place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

As a garden enthusiast, have to tell you that typical commercial places do not invest enough in their landscaping. But this place definitely put some time and effort into their property and I loved it! Aside from that fact, my $60 bought me a room fully equipped with a refrigerator,microwave and hair dryer. They also provided complimentary breakfast (decent) and WiFi for my my money. Takes the cake in terms of VALUE! Great location, within walking distance of many restaurants and an EXCELLENT mattress. I would say this place is a WINNER for me, would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We asked to see a room before we booked. We needed two rooms and they were clean and Ok. We needed a good bed and a clean room. We got both. The morning buffet was inline with the room price. The staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dick6922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for the past several years. The staff is friendly. The room..including the bathroom, is always clean. The service is good and the breakfast is adequate. The location is convenient to the main highways.
I feel you get a good value for your money. I will come to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was friendly, the hotel is old and needs updates -- but for the money it was a pleasant stay. Will stay again while there to golf with my friends. Easy to find off the highway, The pool was clean and the grounds were not untidy. Near a gas bar and McDonalds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheep101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

While the staff was friendly, the physical conditions of this place were beyond horrific. Years of caked on dirt everywhere, stained carpets, sagging mattress, and to top it all off...brown stains on the green sheets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doglady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Binghamton hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 690 Front St, 690 Old Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range: £47 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Binghamton
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Binghamton
Binghamton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing