We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in Pinch Otherwise I would Pass”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good in Pinch Otherwise I would Pass”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here because it was the only place we could find for 1 night before my son's graduation from SUNY at Binghamton. The price is very reasonable. We found the beds uncomfortable. The showerhead sprayed very intense water that could be painful. The small refrigerator in the room was very noisy, and I would recommend you turn it off if you want a good nights sleep. The free breakfast was fine, but not enough tables for such a large place. We ended up sharing the table with another couple.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank ABIGAIL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh P, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Abigail,

First, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always good to know where we can improve. However, we were sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your standards, or ours. If you are in town again, please let us know - we would love the chance to make things right, especially after our breakfast is revamped to include more space and more choices. Lastly, congratulations on your son's graduation! SUNY Binghamton graduates will always go far.

With kindest regards,
Paresh Patel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    28
    47
    26
    40
See reviews for
53
58
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neshanic Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights because it was on the way from NJ to Ithaca and much cheaper than the Ithaca area. We knew what to expect and were pleasantly surprised with it being nicer than a typical Econo Lodge. The staff was friendly and nice. The rooms were clean. The TV was not a flat screen but everything else in the room was great. The bathroom was oddly shaped but everything worked well, including great water pressure and lots of hot water. The free breakfast was standard: coffee, tea, juice, muffins, toast, bagels, butter, cream cheese, jam, assorted cereals, and milk. Everything you'd need. We accidentally spilled some coffee and they were super helpful and nice. We asked for a late checkout the same morning and it was granted no problem. There is a pool open in the summer, no frills but looked fine. You have to swipe to get in the halls and the room doors are on the inside.

It is a super high-end, classy hotel? Of course not. Is it perfect for the price and fine for 2 people for 2 nights? Yes, absolutely. I would also recommend looking in those roadside free booklets they have all over, there may be coupons for the hotel.

Room Tip: It's very close to the highway but not close enough to get the noise. We heard nothing and we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh P, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello SheyJosie,

Thank you for your review! We were happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised - we strive to excel within our brand, and it is always nice to be recognized for that. I will also be sure to pass your comments on to our front office staff. Please let us know if you'll be nearby again, we would be happy to host you again!

Best regards,
Paresh Patel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pomfret, VT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stopped here on our way back to VT after vacation. It was basically the first motel we saw when we got off the highway. There was another place next door, so when we showed up at roughly 8pm and I ran in to see how much it cost, the man at checkin was smart enough to realize that we'd go somewhere else if he didn't give us a deal. He gave us a discount of some sort and we were in! The room was huge, but our non-smoking room had coverlets riddled with cigarette holes. Kind of icky, but the place was otherwise clean. The shower was really big and nice. Carpets weren't too gross- looked like they'd been replaced over the last few years. The decor was dated otherwise- they could do with some new coverlets and curtains to make it look less run-down. Our room also had a microwave and mini-fridge which was nice and unexpected. The continental breakfast enabled us to get back on the road quickly. Overall, an acceptable option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh P, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Sarah,

Thank you for your review! I will pass your comments on to our staff, and congratulate them on their work. I also thank you for your patience as we rotate in our new Choice brand covers and work towards future renovations. Please let us know if you'll be in town again in the future - we would be happy to show you our progress!

Best regards,
Paresh Patel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is easy to get to and good location close to services as well downtown. The facility is clean and neat but shows its age. Standard room is good sized but lacks compact fridge and coffee maker. TV is standard hotel type fare. WiFi seems pretty good. Beds leave something to be desired, mattresses are old and in dire need of re placement. Free contential breakfast was good and fast.
Last room available on a night with bad weather and bad roads average room average price okay for a one nighter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pontius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Econo Lodge went above & beyond what they should have done. Extremely friendly and accommodating to my whole family. It was conveniently located. Room was clean & comfortable.
I will go there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh P, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Jim,

Thank you so much for leaving a review - we're always happy to hear that our staff are going above and beyond. Part of our tradition as a Choice Hotel, and as a long-time team is our exceptional service, so if you are in the area again, please let us know. Our staff are always ready to help.

Best regards,
Paresh Patel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good value and pet friendly. My beagle and I had a very pleasant stay. On check in we were greeted warmly by Rudy and told of nice local restaurants to grab a bite to eat. Same on check out, felt like we were genuinely cared for and that our comfort was important. Really appreciate the wonderful customer service. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank IPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheswick, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stay many many nights at economy brand hotels every year because of the work we do. Most fall in to average but some do provide pleasant stays. This particular hotel is an older style property but provides very good value for your money with amenities like wifi, refrigerator and microwave ( important for me ) besides breakfast ,hair dryer and stuff. But the most important for me was the mattress that I slept on. Felt so good every morning when I woke up. WOW!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Binghamton hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
1.9 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 690 Front St, 690 Old Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Binghamton
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Binghamton
Binghamton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing