We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New look same lousy food”
Review of Quickway Diner

Quickway Diner
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: We been in business at this location since 1987. We were Voted Best Diner,Best Breakfast,Best Coffee,Best Soup in the Hudson Vally by readers of the Times Herald Record 2011.Thanks to all our customer and staff for making us # 1. All our soups and gravies are made from scratch, home style cooking large portions great value for your money. Give us a try all the Deserts are made on the premisses our Cheese Cake is Excellent.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New look same lousy food”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Drive to Middletown like we do. This place is less than two miles from my house and we drive 12 miles to middletown to go to a diner. Its cheap but you get what you pay for. Small portions of poorly made food. The service is great. The people are very nice but the food is lousy at best. Not worth it. Even as cheap as it is.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    13
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find on 17”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were on the final leg of returning home from Connecticut. We saw the billboard for quickway @ exit 116. Food and was great. Coffee and dessert were probably the best I've ever had. May take a ride just to go there next time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hot spot off Route 17”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This gem of a diner is sooooo convenient for travelers headed either upstate or downstate from Orange County. Directly off Route 17, this eatery has a following with the locals and the owners grace print ads and commercials (so I'm told).

The service was quick and friendly and the breakfasts were generous and plated nicely. Good coffee! Nothing watered down here. Our waitress was pleasant and experienced...she was timely with her coffee refills and follow-up.

The place filled up quickly on a Sunday morning, but the on par service kept right on going.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New Surroundings”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Always liked the food and service here but it was a little run down. NOT ANYMORE. They fixed the place up without taking anything away from food and service. I love the cheeseburger deluxe platter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Teek and Vee have it all”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Every time we go to the Quickway Diner right off of exit 116 on NY state route 17, we can expect personable service and good food at a reasonable price. It is a typical NY diner and that means that the coffee is good and hot and the food is well-prepared. I recommend it highly and will return again very soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quickway Diner also viewed

 

Been to Quickway Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing