We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish”
Review of Quickway Diner

Quickway Diner
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: We been in business at this location since 1987. We were Voted Best Diner, Breakfast, Coffee,Lunch, Family Restaurant in the Hudson Vally by readers of the Times Herald Record 2017.Thanks to all our customer and staff for making us # 1. All our soups and gravies are made from scratch, home style cooking large portions great value for your money. Give us a try all the Deserts are made on the premises our Cheese Cake is Excellent.
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, comfortable, friendly staff. Food is good, wide variety of dishes. Family owned. Great anytime of day for a great meal with family or friends

Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teek68Rt17K, Owner at Quickway Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are family owned and operated for the last 30 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

We go for the food, quality. prices and friendly service. We don't get to go enough but when we are in the area, we go here ! TY TEAK n VEE

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Always enjoyed every meal we had there usually stop on way up to cemetery in Monticello or on way home from Monticello Casino very friendly staff and and the meals are very good Funny part is they also sell used cars LOL

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Second time we have come here and I have gotten the breakfast bowl both times! Delicious, filling and only $5! Coffee is delicious and my wife got the breakfast hash which is her go-to and she enjoyed it. Prices are fantastic and service is friendly. Definitely a local feel.

Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teek68Rt17K, Owner at Quickway Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and we appreciate your patronage. Please try some of our other home made specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I stop here whenever I'm in the area. The best coffee around and the rice pudding and tapioca puddings are outstanding. Always lots of "locals" here, so you know it has to be good. Good location, just off Highway 17 - or as it is known locally as "the quickway".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nookten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teek68Rt17K, Manager at Quickway Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate us.. We will work hard to get a 5 star next time. I would say 80% of my business is locals including the cops and town workers. Rice pudding and coffee is the best.
We appreciate our customers and employees. This is our 30th anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quickway Diner also viewed

 
Wurtsboro, Catskill Region
 

Been to Quickway Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing