We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant. stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bohemia
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    181
    73
    39
    30
See reviews for
248
116
60
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bohemia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and have no complaints. The staff was friendly from the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out. Room was clean, bed was comfy and everything was as we would expect a hotel to be. Breakfast was typical of a continental breakfast with a few perks and the breakfast staff was very helpful. All in all, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Rooms had out dated, filth and torn carpets. I tripped in one of the rooms immediately after going in and the managements was not considerate nor compassionate enough to Offer any type of compensation For the total inconvenience of having to change rooms And I had be late for my engagement because I had to take pain meds and rest. No apologies, No return call from management after she Said she would Call

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff was friendly & very helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Only negative was no shampoo, etc.. It was no major problem because of location to stores. Location to the airport is excellent. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 4 mile radius, wether it is to a store, church, visit a friend, whatever. A definite bonus if you do not have a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First off, the front doors are NOT locked at night like they say they are. I walked in at almost 2 a.m. to find front doors not locked, not requiring a key, and no one at the front desk to even monitor who came in. Most times when walking by the front desk later in the evening there was no one there. Next day we left at 12:30 and returned at 5:30 p.m. to find our room not cleaned yet. Went to the front desk and they said they were not done cleaning rooms yet they will get to us in an hour or so. When I questioned this another woman started making excuses saying they were sold out last night, they were short a person, you had the do not disturb sign on etc. I asked how long it normally takes to clean the rooms and again she gave me the same excuses. I also told them that the room next to us had been left wide open for the past hour and she questioned me seeming not to believe me. she finally agreed to come upstairs and talk to the cleaning woman. the cleaning woman told me she checked my room at 12:30 and the do not disturb sign was in so she had not been back yet because she was busy (5 hours later). There are 3 cleaning people and only 132 rooms so not sure why it took over 5 hours to even come back to my room to check. Again told me it would be an hour before they cleaned the room. when I said that was not acceptable because I had 2 little kids getting ready for bed they finally agreed to send someone up to clean it at 6 p.m.--Ridiculous. The woman at the front desk who came up with me to deal with this was very rude to other guests rolling her eyes at them directly in front of me. Floor tiles were cracked in the elevator and in front of elevator on our floor. Beds and pillows are hard and very uncomfortable. If you sleep in any position other than on your side you wake up with a sore back or neck. Would NOT stay here again!

Room Tip: Do not get a room near the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been staying periodically at this LaQuinta and have never been disappointed in the great service! I highly recommend. From the front desk, to the rooms and breakfast offerings, I am quite pleased. I also travel with a companion animal. They accommodate them nicely, especially since getting the pet area on property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've stayed here many times for many reasons. The hotel appears new, the grounds are well kept, but the parking is oddly situated. Most of the parking is behind the hotel, far from the main entrance. There's a semi-circular driveway for checking in and out, but getting to and from the parked car could have been better. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Lobby and breakfast area were both clean and spacious. Breakfast itself was just fine, with the usual La Quinta fare: make your own Belgium waffles, cereals, breads, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Large desk for working. Comfy beds. Each room has a flat screen TV, microwave and fridge. Exercise room is not huge but adequate. This reviewer did not use or see the pool.
The location of the hotel is especially convenient to Islip-MacArthur Airport and there are a variety of restaurants nearby.
I would gladly stay hear again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baybay2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohemia
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
4.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Address: 10 Aero Rd, Bohemia, NY 11716-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Bohemia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bohemia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip/Macarthur Airport Hotel Bohemia
La Quinta Inn And Suites Islip/Macarthur Airport
La Quinta Hotel Bohemia
La Quinta Bohemia
Bohemia La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport Bohemia, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing