We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Slice of Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melody Manor Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Melody Manor Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Slice of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed here for a week's vacation. The location is simply perfect - situated just a mile away from Bolton Landing and a few miles from Lake George Village. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the two bedroom situated a family of five nicely. The view is spectacular and the beach and dock area are peaceful and stocked with anything you would need to enjoy a day on the lake. Small children can safely wade into the swimming area, it is not deep. Huddle Bay is a beautiful, quiet sanctuary. You will never get tired of the view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    32
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night on our way up to Lake George. The grounds are beautiful. We wandered down to the docks after dark to star gaze a bit. The room was nice/standard--I liked that the tiny window in the bathroom opened out towards the lake. I imagine in the summer it would be nice to go canoeing or swimming, but it was the tail-end of a hurricane and pretty chilly and grey.

The only downside to the stay was the 15-minute wait to check-in. No one was at the front desk and we rang the phone for a while. But, really, it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFalsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a very special resort on Lake George, the queen of lakes! The theme here is just to relax and enjoy yourself, the vast property, the surroundings and of course the lake, which in this area is Huddle Bay, a secluded, tranquil bay which is a haven for water ski enthusiasts. You can get lost in admiring the beautiful views, both morning and evening, and not only of the bay, but far across to the "Narrows" which are in full, but distant, view. You don't come here to think about what you left back home..... you come here to relax, enjoy what life has given you and what the beauty of nature offers everyone, the simple pleasures & perhaps even more, the precious and peaceful solitude that can work wonders. Go there!

Room Tip: A view of beautiful Lake George is always the most preferable.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sofdlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just spent a long weekend there for a wedding. Service, the view, the accommodations were all superb! Rose, Damien and Elayna could not do enough for us and we appreciated their efforts. All we can say is thank you very much and we look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncg1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

After reading the reviews of the big hotel across the lake, I would stay here many times over. The Melody Manner is well kept and a comfortable place. Sitting on the dock is a joy. The owners are wonderful host. We were able to do all our favorite activities including fishing. The views are wonderful wereever you look. The stone staircase is one of my favorite viewing places as is the dock and the pond area. Thank you for a beautiful four days at Lake George and the Adirondacks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aateach62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just went to Melody Manor with some friends for the weekend and I honestly cant say enough great things about this place. The property is so well kept and beautiful, our room was huge and clean, and the views of the lake are amazing! We ended up eating at the restaurant on the property (Villa Napoli) both nights cause the staff and food were that good! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

It had been 45 years since I had last been at Melody Manor (as a student from N Ireland working at the restaurant) and I was surprised and delighted by how beautiful, picturesque and peaceful it still was. The views from our room were absolutely magnificent and changed by the minute depending on the sun, the clouds and the morning mist. In fact there was an almost mystical quality to the whole panorama that will forever remain with us. Rose was an exceptional hostess who made us feel extremely welcome and went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable. My wife and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Melody Manor resort and we hope to return sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
8.4 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#8 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Manor Resort

Property: Melody Manor Resort
Address: 4610 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-3004
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Melody Manor Hotel Bolton Landing
Melody Manor Resort Lake George/Bolton Landing, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing