We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melody Manor Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sagamore Resort(Bolton Landing)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Contessa Resort(Bolton Landing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canoe Island Lodge(Diamond Point)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
42
32
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
32
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here just one night. Wasn't sure what to expect...but we got:
-nice decent size room with 2 Queen size bed
-clean
-small fridge
-Lake George access
-free use of kayak, paddle boats & row boats (oars, life jackets too)
-also on the property is: tennis court, shuffleboard, badminton, pingpong and basketball court.
-outdoor pool (which we didn't use)

We were only here for 1 quick night; but would return again to enjoy the beauty and rest at Lake George.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iTravel_experiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Back to our favorite upstate motel, The Melody Manor. A wee in this mountain region to de-stress with family and friends. At this point we are frequent flyers here and need out Damion (owner) fix yearly. He is the "Man" as our kids call him and his layed back attitude allows for a week of no hassels. Getting together with a large group, they accomidate us every year with rooms next to each other. The grounds are very well kept and spacious. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable as well as very clean and sanitized. The multi level grounds allows for hanging around the fire pit and lake or sitting on the upper lawn over looking the breath taking lake and mountains. This trip we booked the 2 bedroom room and were very happy with the size and price. The Melody Manor also has a fantastic Italian restaurant Villa Napoli. Food that can easly hold its own in the heart of Manhattan. They also serve a great breakfast from 8 to 11. The Melody has pool, tennis, volleyball, canoeing, row boats, bbq grills fire pits, docks, and plenty of space to just do nothing. Friendly staff and owners make the stay a home run.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank smccar7467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed here for a week's vacation. The location is simply perfect - situated just a mile away from Bolton Landing and a few miles from Lake George Village. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the two bedroom situated a family of five nicely. The view is spectacular and the beach and dock area are peaceful and stocked with anything you would need to enjoy a day on the lake. Small children can safely wade into the swimming area, it is not deep. Huddle Bay is a beautiful, quiet sanctuary. You will never get tired of the view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night on our way up to Lake George. The grounds are beautiful. We wandered down to the docks after dark to star gaze a bit. The room was nice/standard--I liked that the tiny window in the bathroom opened out towards the lake. I imagine in the summer it would be nice to go canoeing or swimming, but it was the tail-end of a hurricane and pretty chilly and grey.

The only downside to the stay was the 15-minute wait to check-in. No one was at the front desk and we rang the phone for a while. But, really, it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFalsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a very special resort on Lake George, the queen of lakes! The theme here is just to relax and enjoy yourself, the vast property, the surroundings and of course the lake, which in this area is Huddle Bay, a secluded, tranquil bay which is a haven for water ski enthusiasts. You can get lost in admiring the beautiful views, both morning and evening, and not only of the bay, but far across to the "Narrows" which are in full, but distant, view. You don't come here to think about what you left back home..... you come here to relax, enjoy what life has given you and what the beauty of nature offers everyone, the simple pleasures & perhaps even more, the precious and peaceful solitude that can work wonders. Go there!

Room Tip: A view of beautiful Lake George is always the most preferable.......
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sofdlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews