We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life was good during 80's; enjoyable and reasonably priced property”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bonnie View on Lake George
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Life was good during 80's; enjoyable and reasonably priced property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

It feels sort of tour into good life of 80s; there is a table where fixed phone used to be next to a tennis court; vending machine has the old version of coke cans (luckily it does not work anymore), also rooms feel somewhat into 80's. Pretty outdated; old small TV etc.

But don't be misled by this first impression - the property very well managed. Front desk is phenomenally helpful; all facilities are well appointed (kids playgrounds, beach , boats) and work fine. Kitchen is stuffed with dinnerware ,microwave . The lake view is magnificent , though you do not have lake view from most properties. Our cottage was some 3 minutes walking from the beach which may be annoying .The beach has a shallow area for kids and pears for fishing / boating. Plenty of chairs around. . We did not stay at motel - so cannot comment on that, There is no restaurant on the property. stores aresome 10 mins driving . Quite a few family oriented restaurants 5 - 15 mins driving

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puteshestvenik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Thank you for your feedback! Since your review we have updated all of our TVs in our accommodations with the majority being Flatscreen TVs. Our two bedroom cottages are located in the range of 300-700 feet from the lake. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    44
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
113
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed at Bonnie View several times in the last 15 years. Never had a bad experience. Great view of lake, can use complimentary boats, fish with your little kids off of the docks, use the grills assigned to your cabin, play tennis, ping pong, shoot hoops on an adjustable basket.

Grounds are kept nice and rooms are clean. Groundskeepers can be seen mowing and the cleaning staff brings you new towels each day. If you are looking for luxurious accomadations, this is not your place. We stayed at cabin 36 and noticed our calfs were straining due to uneven floors. Kind of 70s-ish decor. Old air condition in the window did not cover all three rooms. Most people do not need AC up there, but I like a cold room. This is as close to camping as I get.

Nice pool with free wifi by the poolside. Shuffleboard also by the pool.

Close to the main area of Bolton Landing restaurants.

Peaceful vacation place. If you are looking to get away from everyone, go here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobWDW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your feedback! We replace several air conditioners each season. Next time you are here, let us know if you are dissatisfied with your A/C unit and we will gladly replace it with a new one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Another review - this time we stayed in the LakeShore Motel and it was the very best. Being suspended over the water and the view was just what it took to relax a weary soul! The accomodations for two were great. For a family of four, it would be good but for two is better. Small refrigerator and microwave in the room along with coffee maker. Those who rent these rooms may have boats docked right outside. We didn't but it was still fun to watch the activity of the fellow guests.

If you were staying anywhere other than right on top of the lake, the accomodations would be good. But the view and the lake just takes all the stress away. Bonnie View did it again and succeeded!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gstabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

We recently spent 2 nights in the Oakdale Cottage here. Though the buildings are not that new, everything has been kept beautifully up-to-date and was spotlessly clean. The kitchen had new, full-sized appliances, although we ate out at the many reasonable and delicious restaurants in town (Fredericks, Palazzo's Pizzeria, the Country Diner and Son of a Sailor). Linens seemed brand new. The lakeshore view is amazing, and our kids (9,11 and 13) loved the free rowboats and $3/hr paddleboats.This is a truly beautiful spot, with large trees and ample space between units. And when our car broke down upon checkout, the staff could NOT have been more helpful, letting us keep using our unit for the day and helping us make arrangements for towing, car rental, etc. Thanks, guys!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcbueti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

I recently spent a week at the Bonnie View and could not recommend it more highly. It was one of the most relaxing vacations I have had in many years. The facility and the grounds are kept spotlessly clean; staff are friendly and helpful; and our fellow vacationers were cheerful and respectful. The area is beautiful and quiet and offered everything I could ask for in a relaxing, enjoyable vacation. I will definately plan to visit the Bonnie View again and again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittieshroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east rutherford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

I stayed in Bonnie View with my parents, husband and a 10 mo baby. We stayed in cabin #16- it was very clean. The only thing that I didn't like was a very firm mattress so I couldn't get a good night sleep. There was very little shade outside our cabin so we had to buy a gazebo. The view over the lake was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roza168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

We had a great time at Bonnie View. As far as I am concerned it has one of the best views on the lake. It is almost directly across from the Sagamore and has a straight on view of Tongue Mountain.

There is plenty of activities to do at the resort, such as a tennis court, basketball hoops, paddle boats, row boats, and other games. However, our teenage daughters found it most fun to flirt with the teenage boy who ran the front desk.

The resort is located with a couple miles of Bolton Landing, and about ten miles from the Village of Lake George. Also it is located within a half hour from the Great Escape, which is a must for teenagers.

I would strongly suggest this resort to couples, families, and business groups. A great time can be had by all!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busymom456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan D, Front Office Manager at Bonnie View on Lake George, responded to this review, 3 July 2015
Thank you for your review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#7 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#22 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie View on Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie View on Lake George

Property: Bonnie View on Lake George
Address: 4654 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonnie View Resort on Lake George has approximately 400 feet of lake frontage, including a private sand beach with sun decks & lounge chairs, fishing piers, rowboats you can use for free, paddleboats we rent by the hour ($3/Hr.), Paddleboards and a Kayak that are available for half or full day rentals ($12/Half, $20/Full), a heated swimming pool, a tennis court, shuffleboard, ping pong, basketball, croquet, horseshoes, badminton, several playground areas with swing sets & slides, & BBQ grills & picnic tables spread throughout the property. Bonnie View is a nine acre resort. The entire resort is on the lake side of the road. (Our lakefront includes a 30 x 40 ft. sand area with concrete steps that lead down into the lake. There is a roped-off shallow area for children.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonnie View On Lake George Hotel Bolton Landing
Bonnie View Hotel Bolton Landing Ny
Bonnie View On Lake George Bolton Landing, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing