We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sunset dining”
Review of The Pavilion

The Pavilion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great sunset dining”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great location. Enjoyed eating outside watching the steamship and other boats cruising at sunset. Couldn't ask for a better setting. I was dining with family but this place would be great for a romantic dinner.The food was pricey but good. Nice cocktail menu. The service could have been better. The staff seemed overwhelmed and rushed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToryAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    52
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adequate for resort food...”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Located at the Sagamore Hotel, the lakeside dining was beautiful. The food was good, but portions were small and pricey.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Everyone gave this restaurant such high marks and other than the atmosphere it was pretty average and not cheap. The waitress was neither friendly or unfriendly. My lobster was overcooked. Nothing special except they have a special menu for allergy ( gluten free, nut free etc.)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jatomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best views & delicious food”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Wrote about this in my Sagamore resort review.
Heated lamps attracted flies while we were eating.
Food was delicious..salmon, and Hawaiian ahi tuna.
They make great specialty drinks too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Queen0fFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kardashr
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We love going here, the food isn't AMAZING but it is consistently very well done and we have had good service. We love dining at the Sagamore!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kardashr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pavilion also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing