We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pavilion

The Pavilion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This restaurant is right on the lake. We were there it was the large orange moon just a beautiful evening. The service was fabulous. The fish a little dry that's why not a 5 star. Food was very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    52
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rumson
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service here- best we had at the hotel, especially bartender who was extremelyunderstaffed...Nichole Sutphin.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

A bi rain storm ensued and the staff did everything possible to accommodate us and our reservation- make sure we had drinks and kept is comfortable as everyone crowded into the bar during the rain! Excellent food and waiters!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Second visit, awesome, as expected.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We returned for our second visit to The Pavilion restaurant. We chose to sit at the bar, as we did the previous season, and were very pleased to have had the same bartender, Nichole Sutphin. She was just as pleasant as we remember, although much busier. We decided to have the tuna poke appetizer, lobster cobb and chicken for our entrees. Again on recommendation of Nichole. They were exactly what we were looking for. Prepared to perfection. My husband and I recommend this restaurant to any visitors we have during the summer. All the staff is very courteous and look like they get along well. Plus, there are no better views of Lake George!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view, delicious lunch, delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We live only about 20 minutes away but decided to go eat on the water at the sagamore. When you say sagamore to any local they think "wow" expensive. My husband and I had lunch for $42 which was delicious, great fried breading, and well portioned. It just may be one of the most beautiful views and serene. We sat outside at an umbrella table:) it was gorgeous! The service was average not great but friendly enough:) but they honestly could charge $42 just for ambiance:) we would highly highly recommend this for lunch as to have a peaceful and relaxing afternoon on lake george:) it's too bad the"local" crowd doesn't appreciate this beauty:) we will go back in a minute.....vacationing in your own town...can't beat it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“gluten free review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was thrilled that the risotto was gluten free. No bread for me, just my boyfriend. No dessert options for this diet but I was pretty stuffed anyway. Gorgeous location and happy that the luxurious dining was open to those who could not afford to stay at the hotel. Service by Firat was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing