We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colonial Court Motel
Oswego, New York
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Colonial Court Motel with our dog Sadie. It was so relaxing and enjoyable we will definitely go back again. April and Rick are so welcoming and kind we truly felt right at home. Sadie loved playing with the other dogs too! We enjoyed our stay so much we actually extended our visit for an additional night. I would highly recommend this motel if you want to travel with your pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
21
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We highly recommend staying here - no extra charge for pets, dogs can run free as the property is totally secure. Where do you find accomodations like this? Our hosts April and Rick will go out of their way to make you and your pet feel welcome .
Our labrador mix loved it as well, she was able to run around and play with no worries.
Beautiful location. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, clean and well appointed. The property is in a convenient location to restaurants, shops, oh and yes, the lake and hiking trails as well.

Room Tip: The cottages are comfy and have full kitchens if you like to cook in, the motel rooms are large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our first visit to Colonial Court, certainly not our last! We were made welcome from the time we entered the driveway (the Welcome Waggin' - Lulu, Rufus & Rocky) followed by one of the owners, Rick. The office - which has a water bowl & pet treats available - was where we met April, Rick's wife and co-owner. Again, we were warmly greeted and given welcome bags for our dogs. Our room was spotless and comfortable, everything we needed was provided. The entire property is fenced in so fur kids can go without leashes. There are plenty of comfy places to sit outside, along with a fire pit for cooler evenings. We are well satisfied and plan on returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillieZelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here so we could bring our dog on vacation, too, and it definitely exceeded our expectations when it came to accommodating her, but left a little to be desired for the human clientele. I was expecting a typical pet friendly motel: dogs would be allowed and tolerated; however, they go above and beyond and it starts right when you check in with a doggy welcome package. The entire parking lot is fenced in, so the dogs don't have to be leashed, but it was a little weird to have to open and close the gate every time we drove in/out. When our dog barked we didn't have to get uptight, because it felt like everyone else would understand the occasional noise; that being said it was quiet most of the time. I found the bed to be too firm and lumpy and the toilet was awkwardly positioned for anyone over 5'6" who would need leg room. This wouldn't be the place to stay if you wanted to chill and watch tv: it was probably only a 13" screen and was not positioned for easy viewing. The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the towels were soft, and the toiletries basket was very generous, even included shaving cream & razor and toothbrushes. I would stay here again if the bed were more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeezieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Rick and April are great they were so welcoming my boyfriend and I have 4 pitbulls, they welcomed us without prejudice (though our dogs are sweeter than pie) they accommodated us in every way possible though our stay was short this time we will most definetly be back for there stay 6 nights get one free deal! The rooms were very clean and the whole property was fenced in to ensure your pups safety. Rick and April really love animals and love what they do and it shows in their caring attitude.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bknef456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Colonial Court Motel takes "pet friendly" to an entirely new dimension. The charming owners, Rick and April, make you feel welcome, and like visiting family, from the moment that you arrive, and your pet is "family" too! As other reviewers have mentioned, the property is securely fenced so that your pets may have free run of the property in a safe environment. I could see how happy my chihuahua, Napoleon, was to be at the Colonial Court practically from our arrival.

The accommodations aren't exactly luxury, but are comfortable enough. Every possible toiletry item you could imagine, including toothpaste, mouthwash, razors, etc. are included in the basket in the bathrooms. And the bath towels surpass in size and plushness what you would have in most 5-star luxury hotels. The pool is among the cleanest I've seen anywhere, which is all the more remarkable as pets are allowed in it.

I had a problem with ants in my cabin during my stay. As it turned out, no other cabin or motel room was affected, so it must have been a "chance" event, and I don't believe that anyone knew about the ants in advance of my stay. The cabin was sprayed a few times, but for a permanent solution, I think baits would need to be used at a time when the cabin is unoccupied. Anyway, I have every intention to staying at the Colonial Court again, as I've promised Napoleon that we would go there again next year.

The "dog" beach in Lake George Village is worth visiting. I should also mention the two fine restaurants within walking distance of the Colonial Court Motel: Pumpernickel, a German restaurant with spectacular desserts, and Villa Napoli, a truly authentic Italian restaurant located on the premises of a hotel across the street from the Colonial Court.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've been to a few "pet-friendly" places over the years, and this is by far the best. My retired racing Greyhound, Chance, is family to me and that is exactly how the owners treat not only their pets, but yours as well. The entire place is fenced in well (as is the gorgeous pool from everything so no pets wander in), so the pups can do their business without you at their heels. The rooms are spacious and very affordable. Plus, there's no extra charge for your dog; never seen that before! This place stood out so much to me for so many reasons, but the kicker was when I found a dog bowl in the cabinet and emergency info for your pet in the wall. They truly thought of everything. I highly recommend this place, and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
0.3 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
200 reviews
7.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,555 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
7.8 mi away
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
#16 of 88 in Lake George
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Motel

Property: Colonial Court Motel
Address: 4623 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-7756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Bolton Landing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a pet friendly motel with 5 motel rooms, 5 cottages and a guest house. Each motel room includes a/c, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and toaster. The cottages have a full kitchen and a/c. If you have a large party, our guest house would be perfect. It has two bedrooms with 2 full size beds in each, , full eat-in kitchen. We also have wi-fi in every room. All pets and children under 16 stay for free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial Court Motel Lake George/Bolton Landing, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing