We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Weekend Getaway!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colonial Court Motel
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Getaway!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the Colonial Court Motel the weekend of July 4th, 2014. The owners - Apri and Rick Wagner are two of the friendliest and most helpful people I ever met! The motel is super pet friendly to say the least. Dogs and cats runs freely around the court yard - great for all pet owners. They also have access to barbecue which is super convenient to make burger and hotdogs for dinner and lunch. Overall we had a fantastic time and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winniferliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    7
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family rented 4 rooms and the pool house for 4 days. We had 2 dogs with us. The whole place is so secure your dogs can run free all the time and cannot get out. The owners and staff are so nice and friendly and very accommodating. The grounds, rooms and pool are very clean. Your dogs can even go in the pool. My dog got to play all day and night with the other dogs. If you go out they will walk your dogs while you are gone. Looking for a great vacation with your pets you have to go to Colonial Courts in Bolton Landing in Lake George

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveler515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed again for the 4th of July weekend and had a good time at the Colonial Court Motel. We stayed in Cottage 9 with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and kitchen. It was crowded in the village and nice to come back to the Colonial where it is so peaceful. April is so friendly and it's nice to see an owner be so friendly with everyone there. I recommend staying here if you have a dog as our dog had a vacation here as well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mcastig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Colonial Court Motel with our dog Sadie. It was so relaxing and enjoyable we will definitely go back again. April and Rick are so welcoming and kind we truly felt right at home. Sadie loved playing with the other dogs too! We enjoyed our stay so much we actually extended our visit for an additional night. I would highly recommend this motel if you want to travel with your pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We highly recommend staying here - no extra charge for pets, dogs can run free as the property is totally secure. Where do you find accomodations like this? Our hosts April and Rick will go out of their way to make you and your pet feel welcome .
Our labrador mix loved it as well, she was able to run around and play with no worries.
Beautiful location. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, clean and well appointed. The property is in a convenient location to restaurants, shops, oh and yes, the lake and hiking trails as well.

Room Tip: The cottages are comfy and have full kitchens if you like to cook in, the motel rooms are large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our first visit to Colonial Court, certainly not our last! We were made welcome from the time we entered the driveway (the Welcome Waggin' - Lulu, Rufus & Rocky) followed by one of the owners, Rick. The office - which has a water bowl & pet treats available - was where we met April, Rick's wife and co-owner. Again, we were warmly greeted and given welcome bags for our dogs. Our room was spotless and comfortable, everything we needed was provided. The entire property is fenced in so fur kids can go without leashes. There are plenty of comfy places to sit outside, along with a fire pit for cooler evenings. We are well satisfied and plan on returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillieZelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here so we could bring our dog on vacation, too, and it definitely exceeded our expectations when it came to accommodating her, but left a little to be desired for the human clientele. I was expecting a typical pet friendly motel: dogs would be allowed and tolerated; however, they go above and beyond and it starts right when you check in with a doggy welcome package. The entire parking lot is fenced in, so the dogs don't have to be leashed, but it was a little weird to have to open and close the gate every time we drove in/out. When our dog barked we didn't have to get uptight, because it felt like everyone else would understand the occasional noise; that being said it was quiet most of the time. I found the bed to be too firm and lumpy and the toilet was awkwardly positioned for anyone over 5'6" who would need leg room. This wouldn't be the place to stay if you wanted to chill and watch tv: it was probably only a 13" screen and was not positioned for easy viewing. The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the towels were soft, and the toiletries basket was very generous, even included shaving cream & razor and toothbrushes. I would stay here again if the bed were more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeezieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
7.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
12.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
4.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Motel

Property: Colonial Court Motel
Address: 4623 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-7756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Bolton Landing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a pet friendly motel with 5 motel rooms, 5 cottages and a guest house. Each motel room includes a/c, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and toaster. The cottages have a full kitchen and a/c. If you have a large party, our guest house would be perfect. It has two bedrooms with 2 full size beds in each, , full eat-in kitchen. We also have wi-fi in every room. All pets and children under 16 stay for free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial Court Motel Lake George/Bolton Landing, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing