We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dump”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colonial Court Motel
Bloomingburg, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Dump”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Pet friendly but not people friendly. The 2BR cottage is a bad joke. Three tiny tiny rooms with two beds. More than one person and an animal and you constantly bump into one another. The living room is the kitchen; the a/c is hidden behind the love seat which is across from the kitchen sink. And it's the only a/c for the place so if you want a/c in a bedroom, you have to keep the folding door open. The love seat is the only seating available and it has seen its share of animals judging by the smell. The 'deck' or 'porch' is about 3'X5" immediately on the asphalt. Cottages are one on top of the other.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank dceagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialCourtmotel, Owner at Colonial Court Motel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We offered to refund this guest's payment when she complained, so she could go find accommodations more suited to her. She and her husband stayed for the four nights they booked anyway. We make every effort to be human friendly as well as pet friendly. Unfortunately not everyone can be accommodated at our small motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
21
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

“Colonial Court” popped up with great reviews so we called. Rick was so accommodating and honest; he told us they only had Cottage #6 available (last minute on our part), he said it might be tight but come on down and have some fun.

Refus, Rocky and Lulu (the owner’s friendly dogs) met us at the gate and the girls fell in love at first sight. April was welcoming, helpful, and very informative. The cottage was clean with a queen bed, a pull-out couch, a/c, television, free Wi-Fi, a small kitchen and bath. There were toiletries but no hair dryer. They offered us a cot but the girls wanted adventure and bunked together.

The motel grounds are fully fenced-in. Our dogs had lots of socializing while we were there (us humans too) and the dogs even became a part of the welcoming crew a few times. The pool is new and beautiful and we all enjoyed it. We were close to town but far enough away for a peaceful nights rest. There is a small beach within walking distance; my family caught fish off the dock and I sat in the sand to read.

Already planning our trip here next year and we will be reserving the “Pool House”.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the Colonial Court Motel the weekend of July 4th, 2014. The owners - Apri and Rick Wagner are two of the friendliest and most helpful people I ever met! The motel is super pet friendly to say the least. Dogs and cats runs freely around the court yard - great for all pet owners. They also have access to barbecue which is super convenient to make burger and hotdogs for dinner and lunch. Overall we had a fantastic time and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winniferliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family rented 4 rooms and the pool house for 4 days. We had 2 dogs with us. The whole place is so secure your dogs can run free all the time and cannot get out. The owners and staff are so nice and friendly and very accommodating. The grounds, rooms and pool are very clean. Your dogs can even go in the pool. My dog got to play all day and night with the other dogs. If you go out they will walk your dogs while you are gone. Looking for a great vacation with your pets you have to go to Colonial Courts in Bolton Landing in Lake George

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveler515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed again for the 4th of July weekend and had a good time at the Colonial Court Motel. We stayed in Cottage 9 with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and kitchen. It was crowded in the village and nice to come back to the Colonial where it is so peaceful. April is so friendly and it's nice to see an owner be so friendly with everyone there. I recommend staying here if you have a dog as our dog had a vacation here as well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mcastig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Colonial Court Motel with our dog Sadie. It was so relaxing and enjoyable we will definitely go back again. April and Rick are so welcoming and kind we truly felt right at home. Sadie loved playing with the other dogs too! We enjoyed our stay so much we actually extended our visit for an additional night. I would highly recommend this motel if you want to travel with your pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We highly recommend staying here - no extra charge for pets, dogs can run free as the property is totally secure. Where do you find accomodations like this? Our hosts April and Rick will go out of their way to make you and your pet feel welcome .
Our labrador mix loved it as well, she was able to run around and play with no worries.
Beautiful location. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, clean and well appointed. The property is in a convenient location to restaurants, shops, oh and yes, the lake and hiking trails as well.

Room Tip: The cottages are comfy and have full kitchens if you like to cook in, the motel rooms are large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
0.3 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
229 reviews
7.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,597 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
4.4 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#2 of 9 in Diamond Point
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Motel

Property: Colonial Court Motel
Address: 4623 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-7756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Bolton Landing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a pet friendly motel with 5 motel rooms, 5 cottages and a guest house. Each motel room includes a/c, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and toaster. The cottages have a full kitchen and a/c. If you have a large party, our guest house would be perfect. It has two bedrooms with 2 full size beds in each, , full eat-in kitchen. We also have wi-fi in every room. All pets and children under 16 stay for free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial Court Motel Lake George/Bolton Landing, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing