We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable breakfast”
Review of Bolton Beans

Bolton Beans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We are a 1946 Service Diner originally from Wooster, MA. This dinner was moved to Bolton Landing in 1989 to replace the old 1904 Bill Gates Dinner which was placed in the Adirondack Museum. We take pride in keeping our dinner in its early native state, and love to see people excited about our little treasure. It is a quaint, buzzing atmosphere in the summer and houses many of the locals in the winter. November thru Mid May hours are: Friday thru Monday 7am-2pm, closed Tuesday's and Wednesday's. Mid May thru the summer we are open Every Day 7am-2pm.
Eldred, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Enjoyable breakfast”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Went 4 times in a 5 day trip. Limited off season breakfast options in Bolton. But thankfully Bolton beans delivered. Tasty breakfast and generous coffee. The staff was great. Also loved the vintage diner ambience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GREGG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    86
    25
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were wandering up Rt. 9N along Lake George, off season, early afternoon, early November, wondering where the locals would catch lunch. I hadn't driven through LG Village in years, and I see that I made a good choice by staying away. Even McDonalds was closed for the season! But I digress.

We happened upon Bolton Beans and sporting an "open" sign in the window. Whew. It was a bit late for lunch and nearly empty. Both of us enjoyed "The Tom Boy", a panini with turkey, cheddar, sliced apple, cranberry mayo on great bread with the Asian slaw. The coffee was excellent. Definitely worth a stop.

Diner fans - 1946 vintage, lots of wood, much appeared original.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oetbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Service was rushed, we sat outside. The hash is from a can and the coffee is watery. It was much better in previous seasons.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ktso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trainer,Pa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly service and good food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were in the area about three years ago and stumbled upon Bolton Beans. We have a great meal then and decided to go back this time around. Breakfast was as good as we remembered . The service was quick and friendly . We had time to talk before we left and were told the history of the diner and how it got to this place. We hope that on our next trip through the area we have a chance to come back again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wifey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Home style breakfast and friendly waitresses. Like the rail car dining room. Fast service and good food. Will return tomorrow.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank aateach62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bolton Beans also viewed

 

Been to Bolton Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing