We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Candlelight Cottages!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candlelight Cottages LLC on Lake George
Selden, New York
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love Candlelight Cottages!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My family has been coming here since I was 9 years old and then there was a different owner who sold to the Neuffer's>> Wolfgang and Hedy who have now passed it on to their daughter Heidi and son-in-law Mark. They are great people who run a tight ship and are like a second family!
The cabins are rustic but always clean and the grounds are just so beautiful.
This is a family and couple relaxing vacation I would recommend to all!!
Just sit out by the lake and drink in the beauty that will last in your mind for always!!

Breakfast at the Lone Bull is our favorite!

Room Tip: Lakeside is the bomb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sioned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed here towards the end of September on a girls getaway weekend with my mom, as I've always wanted to see lake George. The view from the lake shore cottages cannot be beat. They are set right on the lake and each cottage has a picture window to enjoy the view. They also have hillside cottages available on higher grounds, however I'm not sure about the views from there.

The location is good and it was easy to find them, however it is a bit of a drive to downtown Lake George (15 minutes or so,) which was fine, I personally was just unaware of it upon booking here. I must also add that the driveway to get to the lake shore cottages is not for the faint of heart! You will have to travel about a half mile down a steep and winding road to get to that picturesque view!

The cottages are rustic and not luxurious but are certainly clean and comfortable and suitable for relaxing. Bring groceries, but otherwise they've thought about everything you could need in the kitchen!

If I find myself visiting Lake George again I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethompson1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Had a wonderful time during the Columbus Day weekend . The weather was pleasant & got increasingly warmer as the days progressed . The Candlelight Cottages was an exceptional place to spend the fall days on the lakeshore . Hosts Mark & Heidi were great hosts and very hospitable . The cabin I stayed ( I) was a single bedroom and had all the amenities I could ask for . The cabin was situated about 100 ft from the lakeshore with a great view and clean . Boats & kayaks were available for the guests to use .The firepit & gazebo near the shore was also a nice touch during the evening . I look forward to returning & highly recommend it to anyone wishing to spend some peaceful time in the Lake George area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RinconRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Remember when vacations were simpler? How about a log cabin on the lake. A large picture window to watch the sun come up with your coffee, or a deck/porch to watch the sun set over Lake George!
I love this place, you can cook in on the stove or go out to eat at the many restaurants nearby. Try Pumpernickels for great authentic German cuisine! The place is slightly rustic but it is a cabin . There is a Barbcue grill there as well as a working kitchien. The log cabins come with two or three bedrooms
Heidi and Mark are wonderful owners and care for your needs. The cabins are kept up clean and have all the basics. Just bring your clothes and pick up some groceries and you are set for the week. There are available canoes and a swimming dock on site.
Book early as this place does fill up for the summer in the early spring.

There is no pool but you are right on the lake. you can bring your own boat / canoe as well

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
2.5 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
201 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
9.8 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#10 of 89 in Lake George
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 89 in Lake George
129 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,557 reviews
6.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Cottages LLC on Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Cottages LLC on Lake George

Property: Candlelight Cottages LLC on Lake George
Address: 5258 Lake Shore Dr, PO Box 133, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Bolton Landing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CANDLELIGHT COTTAGES is a 14+ acre resort with one, two and three bedroom cottages with fully equipped kitchens, located on the shores of Lake George. The resort includes over 300 feet of lakefront for swimming and boating. lakeshore cottages with beautiful views; more private hillside cottages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Candlelight Cottages LLC On Lake George Bolton Landing, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing