We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steaks and veal chop Great service”

Club Grille Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
NYC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks and veal chop Great service”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is part of the Sagamore Resort. It is located on their golf course , a very beautiful setting.
With towering pine trees surrounding the building, you sit inside a high ceilinged dining room which is nicely appointed and quiet.
The steaks and veal chop where excellent. Served with a baked elephant garlic which I mashed and spread over the steak, that and the Demi glaze may the rib eye so good that it was wonderful. A few nights later I did the same with the veal chop. Both where cocked perfectly to my ordered medium rare. The service was very good, attentive and accommodating without being
Overbearing. I recommend this place for a romantic, delicious,
And memorable evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GVnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Smooth”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had a large family dinner here (22 people). Upon our arrival the restaurant was ready for us, the service was attentive, the dishes were well presented and the food was wonderful. Kudos to our server Mark who had a knack for making himself available to all of us with complete knowledge of the menu and wine list. The steak was butter tender and the chocolate cake was melt in your mouth delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well done - literally!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was our third visit. We love the gracious atmosphere and the steaks, always done to perfection.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank miatagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Elegant room, great food and service.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a delicious meal here. The room is beautiful and the waiter was excellent. He helped us choose our wine and meal. And, he also told us some history of the area. I highly recommend this for a lovely evening. I would not recommend this restaurant for young children. Although they do have outdoor seating that was more casual. A great dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cjg2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Sagamores best”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

If you appreciate excellent service in a comfortable atmosphere and a great steakhouse menu this is the areas best. A tiny cozy bar,great sides and a. Good wine list.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Grille Steak House also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Club Grille Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing