We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Grille Steak House

Club Grille Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Marlboro, New York
2 reviews
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I would have given the food an excellent except that we were not happy with the desert. Other than that our food was cooked perfectly and delicious.
Our server Jaimie was fabulous!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great setting on the golf course, and the food was the best at the Sagamore Resort . Service was wonderful.
Lobster tail was huge and good. Gnocchi was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank redheadLongIsland_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Special night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit in two years to the steak house and had a another great meal, we both had the ribeye, mine was cooked fine, my wife had the Gorgonzola dolce and was over cooked. We ordered three sides, the spinach was well seasoned ,the Mac and cheese was under seasoned and very runny and the spaghetti squash was excellent. The wine was fairly priced. Service was very good we had a very nice server. We would go back again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodie24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food/service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent food, great service and a really nice setting on the golf course. Ask for a table that does not have a view of the parking lot. The screened porch area is a little dark and bug infested -- but on a nice night, still a very lovely view.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We ate her durning our stay in Bolton Landing at the Sagamore. The location is just a quick drive from the hotel (the bus leaves the hotel and does runs there on the hour). The building and grounds are spectacular, located on a beautiful golf course over looking the mountains. The wine selection and meal was great. We had the surf and turf. If you want a romantic dinner, this is the spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Club Grille Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Club Grille Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing