We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”
Review of Palazzo's Pizza

Palazzo's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Riverhead, NY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Pizza was so so, crust was burned, help was rude and it took forever for them to get our pizza and garlic knots ready. There were only a few customers but the help seemed totally confused. The dining area was sparse and dirty. I would not go there again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LIDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toront
1 review
“AMAZING PIZZA!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I took the family over for a quick dinner, and we ordered a large pizza and calzone. The pizza was great, Brooklyn style , thin crust. I would definitely go back .

It's a must on the strip

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaney856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Best New York style pizza! Great garlic knots too! Never disappoints!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillL210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had a variety of items from the menu and were very happy with all. The Penne ala Vodka was amazing! My husband is a pizza specialist and loved it. We had 2 kids with us who shared an order of wings and a stamboli- both were delicious! It was very busy kind of loud. So if your looking for a romantic setting, bring the food back to your place or order delivery. We will be going back soon! Staff was very pleasant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outandabout704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palazzo's Pizza also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Palazzo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing