We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veterans Memorial Park

Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

A day in Bolton Landing is like a day in heaven, especially so in the summer months and if the sun is shining. There's lots to do: shopping, swimming in the most magnificent fresh water lake in the world ( clean, clear and cold), hiking and plenty of good places to eat, drink and be merry. Even a Ben&Jerry's for ice cream hounds. Veterans Memorial park is in the center of the hamlet and everything here has the makings of a delightful day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeyBoy12804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Valley, New York
2 reviews
“julia t”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

beautiful ice carvings! Loved walking on the lake,frozen! And always enjoyed going for some great micro=brews at the adirondeck pub! Always a great group of friendly people who love winter in ny!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank julia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We spent a lovely day at this beach. It was a hot day so we were in the lake most of the time. There are picnic tables in shaded areas and we took advantage of the shaded trees to relax and enjoy our lunch. It was peaceful and serene and we recommend this spot for anyone, especially with young children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunflowre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“neat, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This has the feel of a neighborhood park with lake front swimming. No problems parking, small fee. Large playground area and restrooms.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaAirheadOnTheRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Everything was great. Weather was wonderful. Views are amazing and water is freezing. Trees were changing colors

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veterans Memorial Park also viewed

 

Been to Veterans Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing