We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A basement pub with diner food”
Review of Mr Browns Pub

Mr Browns Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A basement pub with diner food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

They had music at nite , but we didn't stay for that. You don't need reservations here. Ordinary fare, burgers , quesadillas, and the like .
Salad too.
Not terrible, but don't expect to be wowed

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank redheadLongIsland_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome musician”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good cocktails too! The musician had to deal with a very intoxicated wedding party including the bride and groom and he was outstanding! Best male voice I have heard live since Steve Perry. Drinks were average price for a resort.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosesuth1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
180 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Still A Great Spot For Lunch”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It had been several years since our last visit to this nice pub within The Sagamore resort. When we first arrived the dining area was filled with a large group of reservists and the server was upfront telling us that things were backed up a bit due to everyone coming in to eat at the same time. My wife and I each ordered an adult beverage and placed our order. Things actually worked out quite nice because the reservists were all almost finished having their lunch when we got there so our meals arrived quickly. My fish and chips were hot and tasty and my wife's sandwich was delicious. The service was excellent and our entertainment coupon was gladly taken. After lunch we took a few pictures and walked through the shops in town. This was a nice time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 14alnjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Breakfast was great! Loved the atmosphere of the restaurant. Portion size was very good. Service was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodgers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Valley, New York
2 reviews
“great micro-brews!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Due to the large amount of snow,parking was very limited! But we did find a spot. It was worht the driving around a bit. The shaved prime rib sandwich with eggplant fries was delicious! A very creative dish!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank julia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Browns Pub also viewed

 

Been to Mr Browns Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing