We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Pizza”

Cate's Italian Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cate's is located in the quaint town of Bolton Landing summer months are bustling with tourists from all over! Reserve your table for dinner either on our patio or inside dining we have a full service bar. Also our pizza cafe' next door offers just pizza, calzones, and salads.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband had a good Gluten Free Pizza and we split a pepperoni, it was all very good. I would go there again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Gemini59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    116
    46
    35
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza takeout”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We picked up the large pizza and it was delicious and plentiful - a large rectangle and very homemade- served 4. We would do it again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelmom123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilderland, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worse than Olive Garden”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Food was greasy and nothing special....we barely finished our dinner. Maybe good for families but would not go back next time we are in Bolton landing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronawilker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

5 of us ate there. Make reservations during the summer as they will fill up from 5 - 7. Had a nice meal there at reasonable prices. There were 4 of us eating. I had the Zuppa di Pesce. Full of Mussels, Clams, Shrimp, large Sea Scallops with a semi spicy sauce served over pasta. The only thing that I would recommend would be garlic points. Very good though. We also had the Bolognese, Chicken Alfredo, and the Chicken with Eggplant. Everyone like lit. Desserts were Chocolate Cake and Tiramisu in Stemware Serving. These were excellent as well. Service was efficient and didn't take long to get meal. it isn't NY or Bostons North end but it is very good for up at Lake George

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank J0hnPM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldwick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“so-so food, served with attitude”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Read some reasonable reviews on TA so we gave this place a shot. We ate early so there wasn't any wait (hour long wait when we left). The inside (no tables left outside) was nice enough. Our waiter took awhile to come by and take a drink order. He had mid-town Manhattan attitude which seemed out of place.

The food came fairly quickly. Pizza was very average. Sauce had some strange sweetness to it. Same with the sauce on the spaghetti and meatballs, which wrecked an otherwise good meatball. Prices seemed reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NNJ_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cate's Italian Garden also viewed

 
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Cate's Italian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing