We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traveler 777”
Review of Dave's Market

Dave's Market
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Levittown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“traveler 777”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

way too small. food ok I guess for a quick bite is is ok. My daughter said the pizza was pretty good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maryann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
274 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Really nice people and service”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I escaped to Dave's while attending a conference at the Sagamore. Dave is a really nice guy, and his staff is great. The sandwiches are just average, but the baked goods (lemon bars!) are wonderful

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ResearcherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Thanks to TripAdvisor for sending us there!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I am so glad I looked up reviews for the Dave's, when looking for a place to get breakfast. It was great! They had about 16 different types of bagels, and made great, fresh sandwiches. Good coffee and an inviting bakery. An excellent choice for a quick, casual, fresh meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrs0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
141 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The street number on this site is wrong, it's the second on the right when turning onto Sagamore.

This is the beachside shop that has everything food you need that you forgot to bring or didn't want to pack up. Great pizza and sandwiches, awesome bakery goods (Kaluha cheesecake was great), fresh ripe fruit and snacks, full size and mini sun tan lotion. I hear from a local the bagels are out of this world but didn't get a chance to try them. Big array of flavored cream cheeses from strawberry to garlic, chive, scallion.

Shaded seating outside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaAirheadOnTheRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“GREAT convenience”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

If your looking for breakfast while you walk around town or a sub for the boat or beach this is the place to go! I love DAVE's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sammNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dave's Market also viewed

Bolton Landing, NY
Bolton Landing, NY
 

Been to Dave's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing