We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable and yummy!”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Bolton Landing
Description: Want to have your Ben & Jerry's ice cream the way it was originally intended? Head into one of our locally owned and operated ice cream shops and dig into any of our euphoric ice cream flavors in the way the first scoops were served up by Ben and Jerry themselves. We even offer catering and will deliver our ice cream right to your next party or event!
Restaurant details
Description: Want to have your Ben & Jerry's ice cream the way it was originally intended? Head into one of our locally owned and operated ice cream shops and dig into any of our euphoric ice cream flavors in the way the first scoops were served up by Ben and Jerry themselves. We even offer catering and will deliver our ice cream right to your next party or event!
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Adorable and yummy!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Yes, you will spend a little more but ben and jerry's is top quality. We take a drive up the town and enjoy the cute little porch. Relaxing outside and fun!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's Ben & Jerry's”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What more can I say? They have the best ice cream ever! If you are ever in VT check out the factory tours It's a lot of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtanevismom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR
Level Contributor
253 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Icecream!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Not all Ice cream parlors let you have a "tasting" but Ben & Jerry's is SUPER for this gesture! That distinguishes great from good in service and [cannot wait to go back] in quality! I just wish there was a Ben & Jerry's everywhere (as in 'Starbucks' everywhere!).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gimena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Reading, NJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Ice-Cream.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

What can you say about Ben & Jerry's? Great ice-cream, unique scoop shop only flavors along with the standards like Cherry Garcia & Phish Food. A variety of store made specialty waffle cones, shakes & smoothies. As we have few Ben & Jerry's scoop shops in New Jersey, we go several times when on vacation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
377 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Its a typical B&J”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The ice cream is fine, the staff is hurried the place is usually crowded. Personally, I prefer to head down the block and get ice cream at Stewarts for lot less money and equally as good if not better ice cream

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing