We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy campers!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lodges at Blue Water Manor
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Guilderland, New York
1 review
“Very happy campers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently stayed at Blue Water Manor and had a wonderful experience, While we stayed in one of the older rooms we were so pleasantly surprised at how clean and lovely the room was. We needed some additional assistance from housekeeping and Tammy and Liz were so helpful and went out of their way to make everything perfect. Jessie at the front desk was gracious and professional --it is so nice to deal with people while on vacation who really care that you have a great experience. The restaurant was excellent and the setting just beautiful on the lake. Thanks to all who made this a terrific vacation in a little piece of heaven in the Adirondacks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daviska2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
daviska2014,
We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time while at Blue Water. All of our staff do truly care about making your stay memorable and appreciate letting us know who shined. Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to your room as we tend to get some very mixed reviews. We do recognize that they are dated and they are part of phase two (starting in November ) of a five year plan.
Again, thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you next year.
Warmest regards,
The Blue Water Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    3
    7
    0
See reviews for
14
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Staff very pleasant, Jess and Sarah were willing to help in any way. Work is taking place but workers were even friendly. It will be fabulous when they are finished. Adorable renovated cabins. Older rooms and cabins might not be worth the stay. The renovated cabins fit the rustic yet clean and modern feel. We ate at the stone manor twice and it was fabulous both times!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel5fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
travel5fun,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We love to hear how our staff went above and beyond to make your stay at The Blue Water enjoyable. We would also like to thank you for recognizing the fact that we are doing lots of renovations around the property and appreciate your understanding.
We look forward to seeing you next year, we hope to have 20 more units newly renovated as well as other great improvements around the property.

Warmest regards,
The Blue Water Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Sorry to rain on the parade but this place is average not a 5 stars. The receptionnist was all mouth didnt listen at all. We asked three times for pillows and stuff, forgot to say the password etc.

So you have to go back there are no phones in rooms???

Only 2 towels also. The room was renovated and nice. But the whole exterior is under contruction, its a mess. For 180 a night we overpaid big time.

Reataurant has a nice view and good food.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RikHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
RikHD,

Sorry to hear about your un pleasant experience with us at Blue Water. We have spoke to the front desk staff to see why your request were not addressed in a more timely manor. We are under construction at this time and working hard to bring Blue Water Manor back to the amazing property that it once was. We stress that to every guest that we speak to when they call to make reservation as we want to make sure everyone is aware this is our transition summer!!
We hope that you will consider to come visit us again when the construction has wrapped up and you can see and enjoy what we were working towards this summer.

Warmest regards,
The Staff at Blue Water
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briarcliff Manor, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleasantly surprised. The property is in the process of being renovated. We were in a renovated room that was very nice. They have done a nice job and it was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent with a view that can't be beat. Drinks were made with fresh ingredients and not mixes which was particularly nice and our dinner on the deck was very pleasant. The docks are new but the chairs by the dock have not yet been replaced and I hope that they get nicer lounge chairs down there. I was told that the owner has a 5 year plan and I am sure that over the next year to two years will bring great improvements. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were very friendly and accommodating - they are working hard to make sure that your stay is pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWM M, General Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
StephanieC,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you recognize we are working diligently to bring Blue Water back to its natural beauty.
We have passed on your comments about the friendly staff. We love to hear that their hard work doesn't go un recognized.
We hope you are able to come back next year as we have made lots of changes and improvements since your stay with us just a few short weeks ago!!
Again we thank you for your review as well as your staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Warmest Regards,
The Staff at Blue Water
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just stayed at the couples cottage at BWM and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage has not yet been renovated, but we still loved it, it was very quaint and charming. We can't wait to see what they do with the renovations, would love to come back next year. The tavern and restaurant were beautiful. We only got a chance to eat breakfast, but it was very good, scenery from the restaurant is spectacular. The entire staff throughout the manor was very friendly and always willing to please. Best of luck to all with future renovations.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
joyce s,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us. We are also very excited about the renovations that are still to come and look forward to you as well as all of our guest returning to see the progress we are making.
I'm happy that you were able to stop in and see the renovations at the restaurant even if it was just for breakfast. The fog lifting off the lake is for sure a breathtaking site.

Have a very safe and healthy year.

Warmest regards,
The BWM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This motel is a work in progress. When driving into the property I was a little nervous because the buildings looked run down and old. However, we stayed in a renovated room and the room was very cute, very clean! My biggest negative to the room was the teeny tiny shower. The new owners are doing tons of work to the property. The docks are brand new, the restaurant is adirondacky and has awesome lake views from a two level deck and they are renovating the rooms. There isn't much to do on site (no functioning pool or hot tub or beach access). There are boats you can take out and a small playground for the kids. It was a good place for my husband and I to get away for the night and do some outings close by. I think it was a good value for our money and I can't wait to see the finished property some day!

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Katie S
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear guest feedback. We realize that we still have lots of work ahead of us however more so, we are thrilled to see how far we have come. We do not have a pool this year, however we hope that you are able to come back next year and see our new pool that will be located down by the lake!! We are adding to the list of things for children to do on the property to include our camp fire sing alongs as well as arts and crafts.
We lookforward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
The BWM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The renovated rooms are nice and the pricing is appropriate. They are continue to fix the place up. For us it was a nice place to stay while we played some golf and went to Adirondack Extreme. There isn't a lot to do on site but they do have some boats you can use (no extra charge which is rare but great.) The Tavern has good food and the view is awesome. It took forever to pay our lunch bill and they did get our order wrong on the next meal (we didn't say anything) but I think the staff is still coming up to speed for the season. I think there's better places if taking our kids but it was just fine for my wife and I.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Exergy,
We are happy to hear you were able to get away for a few days. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have passed on the fact that there was a delay in service while you were in the restaurant and that issue will be adressed. We are gearing up for the busy season however we still want everyone to have the best experience while here.
We will be starting camp fire sign along on Thursday nights for familys to enjoy, this will include s'mores, we also have live entertainment in the evening at the restaurant.
We hope you are able to come back this summer and please bring the kids, they will have tons of things to do between the play ground area, basketball court, kayaks, swimming in the lake and the camp fire!!.
Again thank you for the review.

Warmest regards,
The BWM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.5 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#25 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#20 of 87 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodges at Blue Water Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Blue Water Manor

Property: The Lodges at Blue Water Manor
Address: 4436 Lake Shore Drive, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodges at Blue Water Manor are located directly on Lake George, amid six acres of lush Adirondack pine trees overlooking beautiful Basin Bay. Whether you like to play in the lake or relax on the beach our location makes Blue Water Manor the perfect getaway retreat for families and couples of all ages! Guests can choose from a variety of Adirondack style lodging, which includes our lake view rooms, motel rooms, cottages and newly renovated cabins. Come and enjoy all of the wonderful water activities Lake George is famous for here at Blue Water Manor. We offer complimentary water activities for our guests to enjoy such as kayaking, canoeing, swimming, and paddle boats. After spending time on the crystal-clear lake take a break and refuel at our restaurant and bar, Tavern on the Lake. Guests can enjoy lakeside dining inside the original Stone Manor building or outside on the newly reconfigured deck and terrace with breathtaking views of Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains. Come experience our new menu and quality dining atmosphere! In the fall of 2013, Blue Water Manor was purchased by new owners who are working hard to restore the resort to the destination vacation it once was. Their 5 year plan for the resort includes renovations of the existing buildings as well as the construction of new facilities to bring guests the highest quality of lodging and hospitality. Come and check out our newly renovated cabins and restaurant! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Manor Hotel Diamond Point
Blue Water Manor Lake George
The Lodges At Blue Water Manor Lake George/Bolton Landing, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing