We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for the second time in a year and found the hotel to be clean and fresh. It was refurbished about a year ago and it still looks new on the inside. Lots of restaurants in the area including Cracker Barrel, Russell's and Bob Evans. Quaker Steak & Lube and Salvatore's right around the corner. Close to shopping as well.

The front desk staff could have been a little more accommodating. I asked for a room change and was told I could not change because I booked on Expedia and not through the Red Roof website. Also I could not get any RediPoints because I didn't book directly with the Red Roof website which is far more expensive than Expedia.

Other than that, it was great....again.

Room Tip: Although all rooms seem to be quiet, ask for a room far from the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice place , very close to Airport. Does not include breakfast. Rooms are good otherwise. Beds are a bit smaller compared to regular queen size. A number of restaurants nearby , and directly connects to Highway 190 which goes to niagara. Great if you have an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Queen Beds may not be as big as you want them to be. If you can take a King bed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhijit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here overnight on a road trip with two dogs. They do not charge a pet fee which is amazing! The rooms were recently renovated. They are very clean and very comfy. I will definitely stay at another renovated Red Roof Inn when travelling.

Room Tip: If with dogs, ask for a ground floor since it is easier to take the pups out.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lexington0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in april to attend a hockey game in buffalo and I must say that this hotel is clean and comfortable. It is definitely an affordable option in the area and worth the money. All of the areas attractions and many restaurants nearby. I will definitely be back to stay when back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

stayed 3 nights during the Buffalo Marathon weekend. great cheap stay with nice friendly people. would have like to have a room with a fridge and microwave but i chose the cheaper room and just ate at crackerbarrel. would definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you don't want to pay $150+ in a hotel near the Niagara falls, this is your best option. It is only 35 min drive to the Niagara falls park. Parking was only $10 in the same park (parking lot 1) do not park out side cause they will charge you double.

this hotel is clean and comfortable, I didn't find any problems and it is pets friendly :)

Room Tip: It only has 2 level floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UziSaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I usually go soft on hotels and not critical to them. If it is ok, I would give it a good. This Red Roof Inn is good in location, new renovation, clean bed sheets/pillows. However the house keeping work is terrible at least in the room (246) we stayed last night. The bath tub was dirty, with hairs and residues on inner side of the tub. There is urine stain on that strip of the toilet bowl rim between seat and water tank. It was late, so we decided not to call the front desk. If it was not because of this, I would rate it as good. Sorry Red Roof Inn at Buffalo Airport.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back to be away from the noisy highway traffic
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
670 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
528 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
398 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#7 of 12 in Williamsville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Region: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range: £48 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing