We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Check in was almost straight forward. I had booked on a prepay but was told I had not paid. After some discussion we agreed to pay again and get in touch with Central Reservations when we returned home. Room was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfy and clean sheets. Bathroom was clean and everything worked perfect. Complimentary coffee was provided in reception. On the whole this hotel was perfect for our overnight stay before flying the next day. I checked my credit card statement on returning home and they had refunded me the cost to my card already.

Room Tip: Lower level and if your lucky you will see deer in the car park early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    162
    54
    13
    9
See reviews for
119
105
51
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Even though this hotel is a bit out of the way, it is worth staying here if you appreciate cleanliness and comfort. It's close enough to the airport and lots of places to eat and the value for the money is excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge1 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Near Buffalo Airport and tucked away behind a Bob Evans on Transit. I stayed here several times throughout the year. Can't fault the staff-very helpful when luggage was lost by airline. I think for the price they offer great value for money. Rooms I have used have been spacious and very well looked after. No on site eating facilities but it is right beside a nice Bob Evans and again I thought it was v good value.

It is a bed for night kinda place with no pool or gym...plenty parking and located in a wooded area making seem countryside when righ on edge of city. Easy to find.

There are other food outlets close by and a small mall.
The only downside is that it is beside a busy highway but on 2nd visit I hardly noticed the traffic
.
Not far from a major mall and about 20 minutes into Buffalo depending on traffic. Would defo use again.

Room Tip: Website gives several options to get a good deal and apply/book ahead of time you can upgrade with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunkeld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for the second time in a year and found the hotel to be clean and fresh. It was refurbished about a year ago and it still looks new on the inside. Lots of restaurants in the area including Cracker Barrel, Russell's and Bob Evans. Quaker Steak & Lube and Salvatore's right around the corner. Close to shopping as well.

The front desk staff could have been a little more accommodating. I asked for a room change and was told I could not change because I booked on Expedia and not through the Red Roof website. Also I could not get any RediPoints because I didn't book directly with the Red Roof website which is far more expensive than Expedia.

Other than that, it was great....again.

Room Tip: Although all rooms seem to be quiet, ask for a room far from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice place , very close to Airport. Does not include breakfast. Rooms are good otherwise. Beds are a bit smaller compared to regular queen size. A number of restaurants nearby , and directly connects to Highway 190 which goes to niagara. Great if you have an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Queen Beds may not be as big as you want them to be. If you can take a King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here overnight on a road trip with two dogs. They do not charge a pet fee which is amazing! The rooms were recently renovated. They are very clean and very comfy. I will definitely stay at another renovated Red Roof Inn when travelling.

Room Tip: If with dogs, ask for a ground floor since it is easier to take the pups out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lexington0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodells, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in april to attend a hockey game in buffalo and I must say that this hotel is clean and comfortable. It is definitely an affordable option in the area and worth the money. All of the areas attractions and many restaurants nearby. I will definitely be back to stay when back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrea l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,860 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Region: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing