We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Basic hotel but clean and the rooms has a nice, new decor. The bathroom was small with the sink in the room, not bathroom. Close to the airport, 5 min drive with many restaurants and fast foods close by. We arrived in the morning and could not leave our luggage for storage so we had to carry our luggage with us and come back in the afternoon. No breakfast but free tea and coffee all day. Good price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

The standard king rooms are pretty small but the price was less than half of most hotels during tourist season. Bathroom was very small as well but functional. Room was reasonably quiet for being on highway side. Everything seemed to work properly in the room. Only thing I wish they had was guest laundry. I really could have used it that night!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed one night in the Standard King room, comes with flat screen tv, desk area with lamp, optional safe, full bath, ac/heater unit, free wifi and free parking…no complaints about the room. Room is clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel is in a great location for shopping and many restaurants are close by. One side of the hotel faces the I-90 Highway and if you’re a light sleeper you may have issues with the vehicles…wasn’t an issue for us and we were on that side.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper ask for a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baxstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family recently stayed here overnight on our way traveling to MI from MA. It is very conveniently located right off the highway. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly, but I wish they could be more accommodating when you request a first floor room. I called a few days ahead, asking for a first floor room for our elderly dog who has severe arthritis. The best they could do was say they would try, no guarantee. When we arrived they said sorry, no luck. It would have been a 5 star rating if they could have fulfilled this simple request.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RF4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Check in was almost straight forward. I had booked on a prepay but was told I had not paid. After some discussion we agreed to pay again and get in touch with Central Reservations when we returned home. Room was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfy and clean sheets. Bathroom was clean and everything worked perfect. Complimentary coffee was provided in reception. On the whole this hotel was perfect for our overnight stay before flying the next day. I checked my credit card statement on returning home and they had refunded me the cost to my card already.

Room Tip: Lower level and if your lucky you will see deer in the car park early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Even though this hotel is a bit out of the way, it is worth staying here if you appreciate cleanliness and comfort. It's close enough to the airport and lots of places to eat and the value for the money is excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge1 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Near Buffalo Airport and tucked away behind a Bob Evans on Transit. I stayed here several times throughout the year. Can't fault the staff-very helpful when luggage was lost by airline. I think for the price they offer great value for money. Rooms I have used have been spacious and very well looked after. No on site eating facilities but it is right beside a nice Bob Evans and again I thought it was v good value.

It is a bed for night kinda place with no pool or gym...plenty parking and located in a wooded area making seem countryside when righ on edge of city. Easy to find.

There are other food outlets close by and a small mall.
The only downside is that it is beside a busy highway but on 2nd visit I hardly noticed the traffic
.
Not far from a major mall and about 20 minutes into Buffalo depending on traffic. Would defo use again.

Room Tip: Website gives several options to get a good deal and apply/book ahead of time you can upgrade with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunkeld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
407 reviews
5.8 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,190 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Region: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range: £42 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing