We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Room and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Nice Room and Location”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This Red Roof is nicely located off I-90 near the airport , many restaurants and shopping. This is one of the updated Red Roofs with wood laminate floors which seem to be cleaner than carpet. It was clean and nicely maintained. The staff was efficient and friendly. The only downside to this Red Roof and many of them is that they do even offer a basic breakfast as most budget hotels do now. It is also an annoyance that they automatically charge for a safe in the room even though it is not used and , if you do not use it, you must ask for the charge to be removed at time of checkout . Nevertheless , the price , while not cheap, was more reasonable than others in the area. We have stayed there more than once and recommend it based on competitive pricing, location, and cleanliness .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    162
    54
    13
    9
See reviews for
119
105
51
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Basic hotel but clean and the rooms has a nice, new decor. The bathroom was small with the sink in the room, not bathroom. Close to the airport, 5 min drive with many restaurants and fast foods close by. We arrived in the morning and could not leave our luggage for storage so we had to carry our luggage with us and come back in the afternoon. No breakfast but free tea and coffee all day. Good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The standard king rooms are pretty small but the price was less than half of most hotels during tourist season. Bathroom was very small as well but functional. Room was reasonably quiet for being on highway side. Everything seemed to work properly in the room. Only thing I wish they had was guest laundry. I really could have used it that night!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed one night in the Standard King room, comes with flat screen tv, desk area with lamp, optional safe, full bath, ac/heater unit, free wifi and free parking…no complaints about the room. Room is clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel is in a great location for shopping and many restaurants are close by. One side of the hotel faces the I-90 Highway and if you’re a light sleeper you may have issues with the vehicles…wasn’t an issue for us and we were on that side.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper ask for a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baxstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family recently stayed here overnight on our way traveling to MI from MA. It is very conveniently located right off the highway. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly, but I wish they could be more accommodating when you request a first floor room. I called a few days ahead, asking for a first floor room for our elderly dog who has severe arthritis. The best they could do was say they would try, no guarantee. When we arrived they said sorry, no luck. It would have been a 5 star rating if they could have fulfilled this simple request.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RF4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Check in was almost straight forward. I had booked on a prepay but was told I had not paid. After some discussion we agreed to pay again and get in touch with Central Reservations when we returned home. Room was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfy and clean sheets. Bathroom was clean and everything worked perfect. Complimentary coffee was provided in reception. On the whole this hotel was perfect for our overnight stay before flying the next day. I checked my credit card statement on returning home and they had refunded me the cost to my card already.

Room Tip: Lower level and if your lucky you will see deer in the car park early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Even though this hotel is a bit out of the way, it is worth staying here if you appreciate cleanliness and comfort. It's close enough to the airport and lots of places to eat and the value for the money is excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge1 R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,860 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Region: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing