We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be easier to get to for semi drivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was good staff at desk was nice room was good and comfortable I'm a lady I like to have 2 towels which wasn't in room only place to eat is Bob evens which is ok I guess and the FREE WIRELESS INTERNET STINKS

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vondababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here while visiting Niagara falls. The hotel is pretty decent. We parked our van just outside our room which was very convenient. They have free WiFi. Only downside was that the corridor which was open was smelling of cigarette. But the hotel was value for money and very close to the water falls. The lobby had coffee and tea machines.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayaMS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had an opportunity to stay in the Red Roof Inn, Buffalo. we took 6 rooms and all of them are good. Rooms has all the basic facilities. Clean room, Smooth bed, Flat TV, Air conditioner. The lobby has Tea and coffee. Nice parking space and secure. It is very near to High way I-90 the water falls is just 30 minutes away.

Room Tip: There is no elevators and if you are planning to stay with elders, please prefer downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easwarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I made a last minute trip to the area and was pleased that the hotel had several roooms for myself and other relatives. It was very close to the airport, restaurants, toll roads and major roads. The rooms are set back on the street so you don't hear the busy traffic. Having the Bob Evans within walking distance was a major plus too (and other quick drive-thru breakfast options since the hotel doesn't offer breakfast). Staff was friendly and rooms were both clean and adequately fitted.

Room Tip: First floor rooms and second floor rooms are both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJaye2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room and the grounds were very nice to be in. This hotel clearly understands how important "clean" is to us travelers. They also had pre-printed maps to the local attraction ( Niagra Falls, Shopping, etc) . It is easy to find and the service was really, really good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchellthetexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn for one night since I wanted to visit Niagra Falls on my way to Canada. The front desk clerk was very accommodating. She let me check in earlier than 3pm and I appreciated that. The room was an average size and very clean. The bathroom was somewhat small with the sink in the room and outside of the bathroom. Thought that was a little weird. I rate this hotel overall average since I don't particularly like hotels with stairs with direct access to rooms outside of the lobby. And more importantly there was no elevator access to the second floor so I had to carry my luggage up the stairs and down the stairs. My advise would be to request a room on the first floor

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debrah0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Red Roof has clearly done a remodel and an upgrade on its rooms! This may be the nicest, mid-level motel room I've ever been in. It was attractive in every way. The "new" wood laminate flooring is a major improvement over carpeting. It was clean and attractive. The bed (1 King) was large, comfortable and clean with multiple firm pillows and several layers of bedding. For a single room, it was quite large. It had a counter/top desk area, fridge and microwave and a large flat screen tv. The bathroom had also been remodeled and was attractive and clean. This hotel is near restaurants, so food is easily accessible. There is also a room service menu, though I did not use it. The only reason I did not rate this 5 stars is that is it relatively near I-90 and until you turn on the room air conditioner or tv, you can hear the traffic. This is did not bother me in the slightest, but my husband, who has the world's most sensitive ears, would have been
disturbed by it. The staff, both at night when I checked in, and in the morning when I checked out were knowledgeable and friendly. I thought the total price was quite high, $168.00 with tax. I had chosen Red Roof from the freeway expecting a more moderate price, so this surprised me. But the room was so nice, I was able to swallow the upscale fee with not overmuch distress. I would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
407 reviews
5.8 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,191 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Region: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range: £42 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing