We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, clean, peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
view of cottage from end of dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck
upstairs bedroom
upstairs bedroom, alternate view
bunk room, ground floor
kitchen - oven and refrigerator are to the right of the door
kitchen, alternate view
kitchen
bathroom and laundry
winter view of the frozen lake
upper deck (picture is missing table and chairs)
lower deck
view from upper deck
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bradford, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mazzi007
Drums, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Quiet, clean, peaceful”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage on the lake was everything I imagined. It was very clean, albeit a bit small, and situated between 2 of the Finger Lakes (Keuka and Seneca). My husband, 2 teenagers, 2 dogs, and I thoroughly enjoyed our vacation on lake Lamoka. The house was well stocked with towels, sheets, and kitchen necessities. The neighborhood was very friendly and peaceful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week to relax”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the most relaxing vacations we've ever had. Lovely lake, nice cottage, friendly people and fully(more than fully)equipped. Kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need; we chose to eat out and the restaurants and diners are great. The decks are great to just sit and watch the lake and the lower deck is a fisherman's dream. Thanks Kara and Brad for the great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decks
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the cottage. Thanks for booking with us and for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thanks again for choosing to stay at our cottage and for your feedback as it helps us to improve. We have since replaced the shower head which has drastically improved the pressure problem. Sadly, we did have to toss the waffle maker. We spent a whole weekend in the bunk room ourselves following your stay and did not experience the dust issue. I am sorry for any discomfort that may have caused and we will continue to keep an eye out. Unfortunately, spiders and bugs are a fact of life at any lake, but we do clean and dust for cobwebs between every rental. Thanks again for choosing our cottage and we hope you will think of us again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thanks again for your booking and for the review. We are so glad you you enjoyed it. Kara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing