We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place and lovely people!”
other travellers have booked this property
view of cottage from end of dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck
upstairs bedroom
upstairs bedroom, alternate view
bunk room, ground floor
kitchen - oven and refrigerator are to the right of the door
kitchen, alternate view
kitchen
bathroom and laundry
winter view of the frozen lake
upper deck (picture is missing table and chairs)
lower deck
view from upper deck
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bradford, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Go663773
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place and lovely people!”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After I initially made my reservation, I had to change the dates. Kara and Brad helped me out immediately and it was so easy. I loved receiving the detailed instructions prior to our stay--it helped immensely in our prep. The cabin itself is in a prime location, and we had a beautiful view of the lake and weren't too far from wineries and hiking.

If I could make one small suggestion, perhaps in the future consider adding the nearest grocery store's location in with the instructions? And also where to get a propane striker?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It would probably be very hot in summer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the suggestion! Great idea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colden, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for the review! Glad you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PippaB197...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a great Lake house with an amazing view over the Lamoka Lake, especially for sunset. Comfortable for family of three (2 adults and 1 child). Internal spiral stairs are very narrow (as is space to get to toilet) and we had to block off stairs to make it safer for our toddler. Kitchen well equipped. Great as a city getaway for a few days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view over lake
Liked least: Narrow staircase - but in better weather you would use the steps and decking outside to get down to car!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review! We are so glad the cottage worked for your family and you enjoyed your stay, even with unexpected April snow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmaks
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was my first experience renting a vacation home in this area. Kara - the property manager was very responsive to my questions and all the details about the stay. The house was easy to locate, found with with all the facilities as advertised. It was clean and well maintained.

Overall quite satisfied with the stay. Will plan again in summers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SStokoe
Scottsville, New York
1 review
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I (and our dog Bandit) had a wonderful weekend at the cottage. It is furnished with absolutely anything you would ever need. It's a wonderful, quiet neighborhood with breathtaking views of the lake. You are very close to wineries -we circled Keuka Lake. It was a perfect weekend retreat. Loved the lower deck and had a nice fire in the pit. Thank you for sharing your cottage with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!!
Liked least: Bunk room was musty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of water access, boat hoist and decks.
Liked least: Grill was in rough shape.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so thrilled you had a good time and were comfortable at the cottage. Sounds like you discovered our favorite things about the little lake that so many people, even those from the area, have never even heard of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scruz2015
New Jersey
1 review
“Lovely gateway!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Place is cozy and clean. We had a wonderful time did some hiking at state parks. Took dogs swimming at lakes around area , Keuka and Seneca lake . We also went to dog friendly winery's and had a wonderful time. I wish the backyard would have been fence for a better dog environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Backyard not fence
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Glad that you and your pups had a great time and you were able to enjoy this amazing part of NY. Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing