We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
view of cottage from end of dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
view of cottage from end of dock
view from 2nd story deck
upstairs bedroom
upstairs bedroom, alternate view
bunk room, ground floor
kitchen - oven and refrigerator are to the right of the door
kitchen, alternate view
kitchen
bathroom and laundry
winter view of the frozen lake
upper deck (picture is missing table and chairs)
lower deck
view from upper deck
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bradford, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
123cas
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home needs much TLC”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The wifi worked well, the lake views were lovely, the bathroom update was nice but this home needs many updates and repairs. No hot water, no working outdoor lighting, heaving and loose deck boards and railings. Of real concern- the small hole in the living room floor that leads to a tiny circular stairway to the basement bedroom. We think this would be very unsafe for children, making this rental unsuitable for children and barely comfortable for adults.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J
1 review
“Loved the cottage!”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great cottage with everything you would need to stay. We really enjoyed the dock and having use of the canoe and paddle boat. The neighborhood was extremely nice and let us use his kayaks. We will definitely return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHEN M
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations. Outstanding amenities. Will return.”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I'm a man of few words.......................

Wonderful accommodations. Outstanding amenities. Will return.

You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey T
Whitney Point, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful quaint cottage!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful location and views. Great accommodations! Nice comfy bed, well stocked kitchen, perfect family get-away! Wonderful hosts! Thank you for the perfect autumn retreat!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M A
Middletown
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshed at the Lake House”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoughly enjoyed our stay on Lamoka Lake. House reminded us of going to grand-moms house. Well stocked kitchen for enjoying meals. Both decks were great for relaxing, dock good spot for fishing, enjoyed s'mores over fire pit, and canoe trip around lake very relaxing. Close to many major state parks and lakes, shopping, and produce stands. We are leaving feeling very refreshed and satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you! This was so nice to read. We are glad you enjoyed the cottage and the lake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect relaxing vacation ”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a perfect getaway. The house is exactly as described. We spent a lot of time on both of the decks looking at the beautiful view. The only difficulty we had was the spiral staircase so we went around. Owners are amazing and very responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing