We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branchport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Branchport B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just like home!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We loved meeting and talking with Gary and Brenda, they are just wonderful people. We were made to feel completely comfortable and at home. The house is beautiful and clean with all the amenities we wanted. The breakfasts were absolutely to die for! Just so many little personal touches that made it the best B&B stay we have experienced yet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirateman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Besides the fact we were with family all weekend, anyone would feel like family here. Food was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. And Gary and Brenda made everyone feel right at home. I would never hesitate to go back or send someone there!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We recently visited the beautiful Finger Lakes area of New York State and had the great fortune to stay with Brenda and Gary at their Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast. They are most gracious and welcoming hosts and their home is beautiful. We enjoy staying at b&bs and often I will think, "This was very nice. But maybe we could see what another is like if we should come here again." After you stay with Brenda and Gary, you will only want to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Brenda and Gary have opened their very charming home to guests and you instantly feel like a valued family member. Our room was comfortable and very clean, recently renovated, I understand. Breakfast was wonderful, homemade everything even the butter. I managed to leave with a copy of Brenda's breakfast casserole recipe, lucky me. There is little or no road traffic noise at the property, it's is very restful and pretty. There are a dozen or so chickens out back which will be supplying the inns eggs very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferretsandguitars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have never been to the area before and relied on the Tripadvisor reviews to choose Country Comforts. My son was attending a camp at Keuka College and that is what brought us here. We loved our stay here. Gary was a wonderful, friendly and unobtrusive host. Brenda was out of town while we were there. The house is charming and immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable. (Gary said that is the first word in Bed and Breakfast.) And, the breakfasts and homemade goodies were fabulous. It is a charming house off the beaten path, but it was convenient to the lake, Keuka, wineries and to Penn Yan. One night, we just relaxed out in the yard and talked and looked at the stars. The smell reminded me of my great grandfather's home in the country. The flower and vegetable gardens and chickens were perfect touches. We have stayed in a number of B&Bs and inns this year. Country Comforts is the best by far.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I don't know if 5 circles is high enough for this B&B. First, the hosts are charming. They use eggs from their own chickens. They make their own butter and maple syrup. She spins wool and quilts, he does woodworking. It's like something out of a Frank Capra movie.
The rooms are a little on the small side but they are very clean and comfortable.
This is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake View
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Dear Brenda and Gary,

It's a little over a year since we stayed with you when we visited the area for my nephew's wedding at the Esperanza Mansion. The grandkids still talk about the wonderful time we all had staying at your charming home and all the great food your served us. As my grandson said "those people sure treat us good". He still remembers all the chickens in the yard and we all loved the little chicks.

I think our family had the best accommodations of all.. Thanks again.



Dick & Ellen G. & family

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeViewEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchport
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
179 reviews
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
21.9 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,222 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast

Property: Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2915 E Valley Rd, Branchport, NY 14418-9536
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Branchport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Branchport
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing