We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely spot... we will be back!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branchport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Branchport B&B and Inns
Stouffville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely spot... we will be back!!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Outstanding!!!! Beautiful renovated stone farmhouse. Lovely common area and rooms. Amazing breakfast made with local ingredients and homemade maple syrup. Lovely area with great food only a half mile away. The hosts.... Brenda and Gary are wonderful and very knowledgable about the area. Give them a call... you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Great location for a small group. Hope to be there again later in the year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was the meeting place for us and 2 other couples who all live in nearby cities. It was a very welcoming and comfortable place, the rooms newly redone, and the breakfast wonderful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We loved this place and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. It's comfortable and quiet, and the snacks, cookies, and breakfast were all outstanding. The best part, though, was talking with Brenda and Gary. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 001362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuchu, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very comfortable; quiet, clean, and inviting.
Breakfast was great - fresh eggs laid on premises (by chickens you can visit), home-baked breads, and surprisingly good coffee for the middle of nowhere.
Very nice couple and we wish them all the best.
- Brooke and John

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John_CT7611NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very beautiful and comfortable home. It is very close to the town of Penn Yan where we stayed busy exploring all day. The breakfasts were delicious, filling, and used fresh and local ingredients. The beds were very cozy, the hosts were gracious and friendly, and we would definitely recommend this B&B!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and have their own bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We loved meeting and talking with Gary and Brenda, they are just wonderful people. We were made to feel completely comfortable and at home. The house is beautiful and clean with all the amenities we wanted. The breakfasts were absolutely to die for! Just so many little personal touches that made it the best B&B stay we have experienced yet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirateman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Besides the fact we were with family all weekend, anyone would feel like family here. Food was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. And Gary and Brenda made everyone feel right at home. I would never hesitate to go back or send someone there!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchport
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#2 of 4 in Penn Yan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Wagener Estate Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
5.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
15.5 mi away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast

Property: Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2915 E Valley Rd, Branchport, NY 14418-9536
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Branchport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Branchport
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing