We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Bistro”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Union Block at Esperanza
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Branchport
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: associated with Union Block restaurant in Hammondsport, New York, on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes Region of New York
Restaurant details
Description: associated with Union Block restaurant in Hammondsport, New York, on Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes Region of New York
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great Italian Bistro”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great little restaurant, lots of menu choices and friendly staff. We were directed her by the staff at Ravines Winery

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank majiksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and Delicious Tapas”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This restaurant boasts a beautiful view and indeed it is- especially in the fall when we visited. The great waitstaff and chef made this a great experience. Our hostess Katelyn was superb, and the bartender Sarah made great drinks and offered up some great conversation, along with her attentive service. Aaron was our waiter and did not rush us to hurry our meal. We had some delcious tapas: roasted mushrooms with spinach and feta stuffing, deviled eggs, and the bruschetta of the day, along with some local wine- perfect indeed. My husband ordered the penne pasta with sausage which he stated was superb, and I ordered the petit filet, and it was cooked exactly as I like it. Our
meals were perfect in every way.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jkcole55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Union Block has a nice menu with a wide variety of foods to appeal to any appetite. We went with a group of 6 and were able to order a number of small plates which we passed around the table for everyone to try. Those who wanted a full meal had a nice list of entrees to choose from. Everyone left happy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere, staff and love the view”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This restaurant is new to Esperanza this year. We were not disappointed by the selection of food and of course it was delicious. We love to sit out on the veranda and enjoy the food and view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“View you can't beat and very good food.”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband and I ate here for our anniversary. We did not have to wait at all, but that could be due to it being a weekday vs. a weekend that we came. We also had reservations. Service for us was very fast and attentive. We both had specials and thought that the food was very good. Portions were enough and presentation was good as well. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Block at Esperanza also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Union Block at Esperanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing