We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest your head on the long trip to Canada!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brewerton
BROOKLYN
2 reviews
“Great place to rest your head on the long trip to Canada!”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stopped here on our way to Toronto. It was super convenient, seconds from I-81. We arrived late because of insane traffic at the onset of our trip, I called to alert the front desk and they were waiting for us when we arrived (close to midnight). The staff (late night, and early morning) was very friendly, and the breakfast buffet the next morning was the perfect way to start our day. The waffles were delicious, and the coffee was hot.

I'm rating this a 4/5 based on the fact it met my expectations. I knew this wasn't going to be a resort. I knew the breakfast buffet wouldn't include a chef making omeletes. I just needed a clean place, with a comfortable room to rest my head before setting out to complete my trip. This place fits the bill. The hotel has a giant banner touting new management and renovated rooms. The beds are comfortable and the mattress look brand new (I checked for bugs on the mattress, and thankfully did not find any!) I think anyone with realistic expectations (you're staying at a Days Inn, not Four Seasons) will be happy they read my review and chose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    144
    73
    38
    35
See reviews for
165
101
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MOUNT SINAI
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the front desk service was very accommodating and polite

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RYAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCARBOROUGH
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

It was an extremely pleasant say. Clean and the staff was courteous and friendly. The continental breakfast was great. We were traveling all day and trying to decide where to stay; we ended up at Days Inn quite by chance but we could not expect anything better. The price was great, the room was nice and comfortable, and the temperature was set perfect. Whenever, I trave again, I wiull certainly look for a Days Inn and I would recommend this to others as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SURESH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is just as it is described. Do not let the old reviews scare you away. Trust me when I say, I will not sleep at just any hotel. I was very skeptical about staying at a days inn. I normally stay at 4 star hotels, but since I was out of state to visit my son for parents weekend at Syracuse, I didn't have much choices. I would def. stay there again. Right off the freeway. Clean, modern rooms, staff was friendly and very helpful. What more could you ask for. For those who wanted to complain about the lil stuff remember it never advertised to be the four seasons!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JANAY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOWVILLE
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We ended up staying in Brewerton since all chain motels in downtown Syracuse were booked.
This was a great alternative and only about 15 minutes from Syracuse University.
Good place, we'd go back.
Had a minor problem with in-room coffee maker leaking, but nothing major.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAPANEE
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2012

excellent location to shopping. clean rooms. good breakfast. fast checkout. good price, lots of tv stations.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewerton
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
453 reviews
12.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake

Property: Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake
Address: 5552 Bartel Rd, Brewerton, NY 13029-9822 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brewerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brewerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Brewerton/Syracuse Near Oneida Lake now offers free wireless high speed Internet access and pillow top mattresses! We are within close proximity to Oneida Shores and beach and just minutes to Syracuse, NY State Fairgrounds and Oswego. 45 minutes to Fort Drum military base. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll.Visit Syracuse and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brewerton/Syracuse Hotel Brewerton
Holiday Inn Brewerton
Brewerton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing