We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brewerton
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Inn was clean & neat, apparently upgraded in 2012. Nice bed with lots of pillows. Staff friendly. Stayed 3 nights. Only problem was a fridge that had a broken temperature dial. Our food froze overnight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Irvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the issue you incurred during your stay. I hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica M, General Manager at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Honored our request for first floor room near the door. The Inn was neat and new while also pet friendly. Staff was knowledgeable of the area and suggested local restaurants. . Even though there were a bunch of kids in residence for a team event, quiet hours were observed. The breakfast room was pleasant, clean and well stocked--great waffles. With rates more than resonable, what else could you want?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Brewerton, NY. We do our upmost to honor our guest’s requests when possible. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica M, General Manager at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica M, General Manager at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Rooms are a decent size and clean although we were surprised to see that mini-fridges were not in standard rooms, only pricier king-size bed rooms. These rooms had a sofa but no light beside the sofa. Desk clerk on checking in was very pleasant and efficient, giving us a list of places to eat, etc. Cannot say the same for the morning clerk. She completely ignored us, not even saying good morning when passing us at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 853masca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I spent the night before a triathlon at this Days Inn. The room was as expected, but the hotel was not prepared for the many guests who got up early for the triathlon and expected hotel services like breakfast.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hello, I am happy to hear you were satisfied with our accommodations. We do our best to have breakfast out early upon request sometimes this is not achievable. I do apologize for the inconvenience but our breakfast hours are from 6:00AM to 10:00AM. I have looked back and I cannot locate any requests for an extension of our breakfast hours on the date of your stay.

Thank you for your business,
Jessica Morey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewerton
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
469 reviews
9.8 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oswego
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
561 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake

Address: 5552 Bartel Rd, Brewerton, NY 13029-9822 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brewerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brewerton
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Brewerton/Syracuse Near Oneida Lake now offers free wireless high speed Internet access and pillow top mattresses! We are within close proximity to Oneida Shores and beach and just minutes to Syracuse, NY State Fairgrounds and Oswego. 45 minutes to Fort Drum military base. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll.Visit Syracuse and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brewerton/Syracuse Hotel Brewerton
Holiday Inn Brewerton
Brewerton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing