We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly, bucolic setting and close to all..best deal”
Review of Heidi's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heidi's Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Chose Heidi's based on cost and proximity, but received much more. Nice clean older style rooms, had a full kitchen, and enough cable to keep all happy.
Beautiful grounds to walk and close to 84, 684 and Ct, locally found good food.
Overall, best deal in the area.
Thanks Heidi's

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Heidi's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

I traveled to NY to visit my old hometown and that town did not have a hotel and the closest hotel was Heidi's so I booked it for a week, not knowing what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The grounds were lovely, the staff was very friendly, and the room had every amenity I could wish for. Also, it is very quiet and I got a good nite's sleep every nite. I am definitely going back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husband and I unexectedly needed to add to our visit with our family in the area. We were staying at one of the chains in Danbury CT - but to add an extra night at the last minute the rate nearly doubled the advanced Internet rate we initially paid. So we decided to give Heidi's a try. They only had rooms with 2 doubles left. The rate was $70 which was significantly less than the options in Danbury.

The good: clean room, friendly staff, coffee and a muffin in the AM, Direct TV.

The not so good: Very dated furnishings - the bedspread & carpet could have been 30 years old. The furniture seemed even older with a lamp that flickered on and off when you walk by. The AC could be described as "temperamental".

It's a motel - so all the rooms open up right to the parking lot. The doors did not have peep holes so there'd be no way to see who's on the other side. As a woman - not sure if I would feel safe if I was staying by myself.

For one night and for the price it was worth it. For a longer stay - I'd do more research to see what other options fit our budget.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I were stranded after our car broke down late Sat. afternoon with no garages open until Mon. and no close car rentals. The garage was gracious enough to recommend Heidi's to us and transport us there. We were very impressed with the beautiful grounds and the amenities as well as the friendly staff. There is a great Mexican restaurant within walking distance. We were allowed to stay until our car was fixed on Monday without extra charges which wouldn't have happened many other places. We thank them for turning a bad situation into a better one. This is a family owned Inn who treat their guests as family.
Leon and Dawn S.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My family and I stayed at Heidi's this past weekend and will definitely be back. The price was reasonable, the staff was friendly. the grounds were beautiful and we were pleased with the amenities in our room. We certainly didn't expect to have a flat screen tv and such a nice kitchen! We will be returning upstate in June and have already made reservations at Heidi's for our next trip. Hopefully, the pool and BBQ area will be open then.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald_Berjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s d, Owner at Heidi's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We happened to find Heidi's while passing through on vacation. The motel grounds are nice, kind of up on a hill with lots of trees, a nice change from the chain motels. The room was clean and comfortable and had a nice TV. The staff was courteous and the rate was reasonable. I would stay there again, or recommend Heidi's to a freind.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Exceptionally clean.
Home made banana bread and oatmeal breakfast in the lobby each morning. Plus milk, orange juice and dry cereal. The lobby has lots of light and a fireplace.
The staff treated me almost like family.
Very reasonably priced, too.

Room Tip: I get very cold so when I made the reservation I specifically asked for a warm room. The staff book...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s d, Owner at Heidi's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I am glad we were able to meet your needs.

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
194 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
777 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
3.5 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi's Inn

Address: 1270 Route 22, Brewster, NY 10509-4325
Region: United States > New York > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range: £88 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heidi's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Heidi's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidi`s Hotel Brewster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing