We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidi's Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$160
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Danbury(Danbury)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ethan Allen Hotel(Danbury)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Danbury(Danbury)
US$229
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
76
60
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
60
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaryl's housecontinental breakfastdirect tvseparate sink areathe mexican restaurantstay there againpaint joblovely propertynice tva nice place to stayroom was largeyogurtbit datedcomfy bedmotelwestchesteratrium
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A group of friends stayed at Heidi's Inn from June 21-23. We had 4 rooms that were huge compared to hotel standards today. Nice new bathrooms, front and rear entrances (another rarity) and a huge porch with some chairs to hang out on (which we did most of the day Saturday). Heidi's Inn had a sufficient continental breakfast. We used the barbecue area for our lunch and some even used the chilly pool. We had a blast and would definitely will return with more friends to rent a whole section for a weekend. Not too bad in price. Many landscaped green areas throughout the hotel. The road was a little busy, but we were set back enough that we didn't hear much!

Room Tip: Not far off of 84 or 684-great location. Just stay away from the Mexican Restaurant next door - horrible bland food!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folkie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our group of 6 friends were looking for an inexpensive alternative to the high priced impersonal chain places along the highways. We took 4 rooms for Friday and Saturday night on a beautiful June weekend and settled in for the weekend. One of us was a musician with a gig in the area, but the rest of us were just looking for a place away from home that wouldn't break the bank.
WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY! Things were clean and well kept, and if the cement walks were cracked and some exterior areas were in need of a paint job it didn't seem to be a problem at all. The pool was nice and clean. The extra large rooms were comfortable and the AC worked fine. There was a charming retro feel to the layout, with patio/porches on the back of each room where we sat and enjoyed each other's company. We woke up after a good sleep on Friday night, played ping pong and used the barbecue while we hung around all of Saturday, then went out Saturday evening to see our friend's performance.
The staff was helpful and friendly, and the limited but adequate continental breakfast of hot/cold cereal, OJ, coffee, cinnamon cake ... etc was more than I expected for the price. Bathrooms were recently renovated and clean, with a roomy extra sink room which served us well when we were getting ready for our night out. The faraway road is busy ..... but it is indeed far away. The area is wooded with well trimmed grass, with paths up and down a slight hill to the rooms. Easy parking is directly in front of the door to each room.

Room Tip: We used 32, 33, 34, 35 and we were more than pleased.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeCarbonneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Located on Route 22 in Brewster, your first impression of Heidi's Inn is of an old fashioned motel on lovely property, and that is just what it is. From check-in (where we were upgraded to a room with a kitchen area) to check-out, staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and clean, and as another reviewer said, somewhat "retro"...however, updated with a flat screen TV and complimentary WIFI. Continental breakfast was more than adequate and all in all my husband and I had a very positive experience. We were on a road trip and it offered a really nice contrast to the motel chains at a similar or higher price point.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Inexpensive stay, no frills, on a busy road. No hair dryer, complimentary soap broke in half immediately upon opening. We were the ONLY guests on a busy w/e. Good for people on a limited budget. Appeared clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rncarol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Having to be up in the area for a funeral, and not knowing the area, was not sure what to expect. The Heidi Inn was such a pleasant surprise. Clean, neat, room was soo spacious, staff very friendly. Lots of places to eat and shop close by. Easy to get to from the highway. The property was so nice and inviting. Great find!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThegalsfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews