We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Edith Macy Conference Center
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, OK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Country Setting”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Conference Center is a great place for meetings and has fantastic food. There was so much of it and it was all delicious. The staff was very helpful and they were always available. Internet stations in all buildings allow for printing as well. They will also help arrange transportation. The outdoor area around allows for peaceful walking and contemplation as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okgirlscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear OKgirlscout,
Thanks very much for the nice review. I hope you can come visit again soon. It's nice to stay here before the holidays, take the train into NYC and do a little shopping.

Let me know if I can be of any assistance and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    14
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Was working in this area and needed a place to stay. This hotel come up on my search for hotels in the area. I was amazed that this was even there :) Was so cool, Felt like I was really in the country. Rooms were very nice and clean.

They had a shuttle that will take you from the parking lot to your room. Also, they front office was so nice that it was raining hard and they told me that my car had its window open and they drove me down and back up to my room. Was so nice of them. WIsh they had an on-site place to eat but they have several places near by that delivery.

I will remember this place :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEKDES-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear JEKDES-NYC,
We had quite a few people looking for the driver of that car, I'm glad we found you. I hope you get a chance to visit again soon. Thanks for the nice review.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This was an awesome place to have a fabulous wedding reception. All of the staff waited on us and made us feel like we were royalty. The food choices were great and everything was delicious. There was way too much to eat, but nice to have various choices! The ambiance was wonderful and being out in the woods was super great and I got some great sleep!! Very relaxing. Sorry the pool was out of order though.

Room Tip: It is a nice getaway from everything and everyone. Very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMSPSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear KMSPSS,
Your note makes me wish I had been invited to the reception! I'm glad you enjoyed the stay with us. I'll share your note with the team, I know they will appreciate it as much as I did. Very sorry about the pool, it was unfortunate timing.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We recently held our annual company picnic here and all the staff had nothing but the nicest things to say about Edith Macy. Prepare yourself for a rustic, outdoorsy experience and you will not be disappointed! The food was very good and the scenery was just gorgeous. We all relaxed and had a great time.

I'll recommend to our CEO that we return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Park_Sloper_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Park_Sloper_Gal,
We all enjoyed helping make your picnic special. I'm very glad you enjoyed it and equally happy for the recommendation to do it again next year. We'll be ready!

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Conference center is a great location outside of NYC for a meeting. Private transportation can be provided from airports or assistance given to navigate the train from NYC. Staff provides excellent service for check - in and checkout procedures. Buffet meals were excellently prepared and menu was varied. Rooms clean and spacious. Grounds are lovely permitting off meeting time walks around property. Looking forward to return visit in September.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBee0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

The conference I attended at the Edith Macy Girl Scout Conference Center was extremely worthwhile. The room was very comfortable, clean, and amenities were plenty and generous. The number of Girl Scout staff and volunteers was large in attendance, but it never felt overcrowded. And I can't forget to mention the food! Every meal provided delicious choices and options to fulfill any appetite! The Macy staff was helpful and attentive at every turn. The property was beautifully wooded. It was an honor to attend and I hope I can return!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank julieschmoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thanks for the great comments! We're all very glad you had a nice conference and enjoyed the property. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The staff were extremely accomodating. It's a perfect location for a work function. The food was delicious!

Room Tip: Book a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Lindsay F,
Thank you for the note and I'm glad you enjoyed the service and the food. I hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Briarcliff Manor
8.1 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
6.8 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
171 reviews
7.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edith Macy Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edith Macy Conference Center

Property: Edith Macy Conference Center
Address: 550 Chappaqua Rd, Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510-1504
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Briarcliff Manor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Briarcliff Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Edith Macy Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Edith Macy Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edith Macy Hotel Briarcliff Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing