We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bridgehampton Inn & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2009

The Bridgehampton Inn may have been at its peak several years ago when most of the reviews that you will find online were written. This inn (a generous description - I would go with small B&B) now seems shabby. The whole house smells musty. Often, there is no one at the front desk (we couldn't find anyone to check us out even though we were there right at check out time). The so-called gourmet breakfast was served with stale toast and was just plain eggs with nothing special about them. Our room was a good size, but certainly not worth what we paid for it. The pillows were cheap foam (not down), the mattress was uncomfortable and the sheets were clearly inexpensive. While there was a TV, I was surprised that it was not a flat screen and was an old and tiny tube TV. The bathroom did have a nice rainfall showerhead, but the shower enclosure looked cheap and it was filled with ceramic tile. The towels with scratchy and thin. Lastly, I saw a number of bugs crawling around the bathroom. Not what one would expect at a $400+ a night inn!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aes37_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2007

We had a wonderful time.The Inn is very lovely and low key.We had the only room with a fireplace.We were concerned about traffic noise,but evenings were very quiet.GREAT breakfast.No wine and cheese ,but if you bring your own, the living room is yours to use as you wish.If you like to cook,try to time your visit with a class at the cooking school located on site.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank Baylover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2005

We stayed here for 1 night with our toddler son. We were very impressed with the classy decor--which was not stuffy--the delicious breakfast--which was not skimpy--and the terry cloth robes hanging in the closet. Many "nice" Hamptons places will not take children so we were delighted to find this place. We were not far from the beach--10-min drive--or a great takeout (World Pie, try the pizza) place. We'll be going back again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La nuestra miraba a un hermoso jardin florido y un arbol que segun la epoca del año tendra una sombr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mili C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Sascha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Anganacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgehampton
4.5 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
119 reviews
17.4 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
380 Inn
380 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wainscott
42 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Maidstone Hotel
The Maidstone Hotel
#5 of 11 in East Hampton
132 reviews
3.5 mi away
White Fences Inn
White Fences Inn
#1 of 3 in Water Mill
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridgehampton Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridgehampton Inn & Restaurant

Address: 2266 Montauk Hwy, Bridgehampton, NY 11932-4001
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Bridgehampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgehampton
Price Range: £143 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bridgehampton Inn & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridgehampton Inn is co-owned and operated by Sybille van Kempen and Anna Pump of the Hamptons-revered Loaves & Fishes Food Store and Loaves & Fishes Cookshop. Yet as Anna would say, "The restaurant is Sybille's baby." The last 10+ years of the Bridgehampton Inn offered a flourishing recreational and professional level cooking school, on-and-off-premise catering, coupled with traditional inn accommodations. For what's felt like a long time coming, the fine dining restaurant has transformed this space into the newly renamed Bridgehampton Inn & Restaurant. The Inn is currently undergoing a second renovation, which will realize the addition of more rooms and a variety store to our already plentiful grounds in the spring of 2015 -- room booking begins May 1st! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bridgehampton Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgehampton Hotel Bridgehampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing