We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room and So Much More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A room and So Much More”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were driving in thunder, lightening and pouring rain about 40 minutes from Rochester, the second hotel I called I spoke with Tracy who was so friendly on the phone, I thought we have to stay there! The only room left on the ground floor was the wheelchair accessible suite. As there was only one bed, there was enough room to swing a cat around. My husband is the spread-out type so we didn't have to jostle for space. A hot breakfast was included with a good variety of choices. Coffee and tea was on tap 24/7. The only quibble I have is that in the big bathroom there is no light over/around the shower area. I think this would be a concern for a handicapped person. Very good value and we enjoyed our 2 night stay in a big clean and comfortable room.

Room Tip: Ask for wheelchair accessible room, it's big. Unless you want two beds, as we usually sleep toge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
LynneM,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to weather the storm and make it to us. Your husband sounds like me I like to spread out in a room. I do hope if you find your way back to Rochester you will stay with us again.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    41
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
22
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

No complaints whatsoever. Painless check in, clean room and all amenities worked fine. It's about a 10 minute drive to downtown Rochester. Traffic can be tough, so plan accordingly. Free parking as well, which is always a plus. Decent value and an overall great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ncm7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
ncm7772,

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad our location worked well for your needs. We too think traffic can be kind of tough around here. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
686 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed two nights basically a business trip. The staff was very nice especially the morning crew making sure the breakfast items were well stocked. Not a fancy place but everything just worked well.
The rooms were rather small with the sink right in the door way as you entered. If you want a clean, comfortable room with a nice breakfast this is a good selection.
We found the location to very handy - close to restaurants we wanted to try and close to the business i needed to do.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room. Not sure if there was an elevator or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Wacoton,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am glad to hear that our location meet your needs and you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope that on your next trip to Rochester you choose to stay with us again.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a return booking and despite the fact that I inadvertently booked the wheelchair accessible suite, my wife and I had a pleasant overnight stay. We very much enjoyed the generous and healthy breakfast choices and the eating area adjacent to the front desk is bright and cheery. There are lots of restaurants nearby as well as numerous shopping venues so a great stop-over location. Our room, while adapted to give extra space, was clean and comfortable. We would choose this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connoisseur-of-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Connoisseur-of-Life,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that the room typed worked out for you in the end. I do hope that you will choose us again on your next stop over in Rochester. Thank you for your kind comments about our facility, I will pass it along to my staff.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stay at this Comfort Inn whenever we are in Rochester to see relatives. The rooms are a bit small but are very clean and comfortable. Monroe Avenue has a lot to offer as far as shopping, dinning, etc. so you do not have to go far. You located in between Brighton and Pittsford. Hotel is right off the 490.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. We usually stay on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Robert S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you stay with us whenever you’re in Rochester. Thank you for your continued support. We look forward to seeing you again!

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsndjdjdjid
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is my second time staying here & it was awful the staff was rude very disrespectful and the Maneger Bryant very very disgusting rude unprofessional !!! Never come here with your family this place is invested with bugs,dead flys all over ants on second floor my room floors was sticky and had left over foods from the last guest !!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hdnjdid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hdnjdid,

I am sorry to hear about your experience, I would love to discuss this further so I can get an understanding as to where we went wrong. I am sorry but this is the first I have heard of any of this and apparently I talked to you which is highly unlikely because If someone had an experience like you described I would remember that and would have made it right to you. Please feel free to reach out to me by email gm.ny357@choicehotels.com and we can go from there.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a very nice stay. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable but had a very odd setup. The sink was right inside the room to the left...when I say right inside, I mean I the edge of the sink is against the hallway wall. This was fine for just me, but I could see it being a challenge if multiple people were coming and going. I asked the clerk about it and she said it was "European" style. Also the door to the bathroom was very narrow. On the upside, the room was not in need of updating like the ones I had stayed at in the Syracuse area. Also the bed was comfortable.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
James P,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facility to be clean and well maintained. We do like to be different to make that memorable experience to our guests and I see that you found the sink to be that. I hope you will stop back to see us on your next trip back to Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Rochester East/Penfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue

Property: Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue
Address: 2729 Monroe Ave, Brighton, NY 14618-4115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forty-three deluxe guest rooms. Complimentary continental breakfast. Fitness center. Business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing