We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food”

Stoneyard Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
East Rockaway, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is our go to restaurant when visiting our daughter in Brockport. The food is always good and plentiful, the atmosphere is casual and can be a little loud if crowded but acceptable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    57
    37
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating on the Erie Canal”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The outdoor seating attracted me to this place and I enjoyed the meal. There are only a few outdoor tables so I had to pass one night due to the wait and waited about 15 minutes the second night. Pleasant shaded area with a nice breeze with a nice view and activity. Prompt service with very good food selections. Others in my group had the filet and said it was great. I tried a seafood pasta dish that was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Service”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We are from out of town and ate dinner here this past Sat. night after moving my son into his dorm. The restaurant was full, yet we were seated immediately. The service was incredible. These waiters and waitresses ran all night tirelessly and we never had to wait for anything. Honestly haven't had such good service in the finest Manhattan Restaurants. Remember, this is a local town bar/grill. The food is along those lines which was perfect for us. The staff was so friendly, even got to know a few of their names. Wish I knew them all, because EVERY wait staff was friendly, hardworking, and energetic, namely Britton (manager), Meghan, Keela, and Shauna.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigmoetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food Was Good”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We ate here on Monday night which was wing night. The place was packed when we arrived. The hostess was very sweet and accommodating. We asked for a table outside on the canal. She managde to have one for us without a long wait. However, once seated outside, we were a little sorry that we hadn't stayed inside. The outside could have been a little cleaner and a little more upscale. We sampled the wings and they were delicious. The rest of our dinner was also very good. The seagulls could be pests outside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“disappointment”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

even though we saw a movie star in front of the restaurant.
with it being the highlight of our visit there.
I would not go back again.
very disappointed in they're overpriced under sauced undercooked wings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Metxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stoneyard Bar and Grill also viewed

Brockport, Finger Lakes
 
Brockport, Finger Lakes
Brockport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Stoneyard Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing