We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always make you feel at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Always make you feel at home!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Have stayed here frequently the last several years. Everyone is always friendly and accommodating . The hotel is always clean and tidy. Love the new bedding and choice of paint colors in the rooms! Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Greetings Carol,
First off, thank you for your loyalty to Dollinger's Inn & Suites over the years. We pride ourselves on the friendliness and accommodating nature of our staff as well as the cleanliness of our guestrooms and common areas. We are thrilled you like the fresh paint and new bedding, too!
We look forward to seeing you soon.

With Warm Regards,
Barbara, Dorothy and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    78
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
193
53
31
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sanborn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We wanted to do something for our wedding anniversary but have a newborn so couldn't do anything extravagant. Staying for a night in the jacuzzi suite was the perfect thing for us to have some peaceful, romantic alone time together! Will definitely be coming here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missesjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Missesjoe,
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a great destination for special occassions with our first rate deluxe jacuzzi suites. With our jacuzzi's placed in the guestroom area, it surely offers a peaceful and romantic getaway for many couples. We are thrilled you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us!
We'll see you next year!

With Warm Regards,
The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed overnight non-smoking rooms situated directly across the hall from smoking rooms. They offered to move the room to the other end of the hall but it was a different room type. Smoke was so bad I had to put a towel at the base of the door and wet washcloths and place over fan and turn fan on to stop the smell for keeping me awake. I was a former smoker but haven't smoked for about 16 years and I am pretty tolerant of smokers but this was obnoxious by anyone's standards my clothes smelled of smoke after leaving the hotel the bathroom smelled of smoke the entire time I was there. I was a little surprised to see not many people staying at the hotel when I first arrived the hotel looks nice from the outside and. The. Rooms are clean and well kept I am guessing others have had the smoke issue as well. Too bad, I know I won't stay there again because of that there is a Hampton Inn and Econo Lodge just down the street from this hotel. I would rather pay more for a similar room than deal with the smoke again.

Room Tip: Don't take a room anywhere near a smoking room unless you want to smell like smoke. Probably bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddaniels68, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Paul, first and foremost, I would like to apologize for the terrible night you experienced at our hotel. I was unaware that a guest stayed with us feeling anything less than comfortable. There were things that I could have (should have) done to prevent the issues you dealt with. It is my job to anticipate problems, and I dropped the ball with you. For that, I am sorry. Your credit card will be credited the full amount of your stay. If nothing else, please know that when I make a mistake, I own it. - Dorothy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have regularly stayed at Dollinger's Inn & Suites over the past four years since my daughter's first visit to Brockport. From our first stay they have treated us like family. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is WONDERFUL, we have always felt safe and happy when staying there.
This most recent stay was to watch our daughter perform. We wouldn't stay anywhere else, we live 2 hours away and I would rather drive home than stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hi Beth L,
You're not just a room number at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, you ARE family! Your feedback lets us know we are doing everything right to make your lodging experience WONDERFUL while in Brockport and we appreciate that very much.

Thanks so much for you loyalty over the years and we look forward to seeing you soon!

With Warm Regards,
Barbara, Dorothy and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Comparable to a Holiday Inn Express except with much more personalized service!
Friendly, helpful staff willing to share all they know about local area. Clean and
comfortable. Will stay here next visit.

Room Tip: Many room types including some with Jacuzzis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Wow, Laura Z, you summed up the "Dollinger Difference" in just a few short sentences. Clean and comfortable with personalized service! That is a wonderful testimony to our brand of hospitality, each and every time to each and every guest. We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with us and other potential guests traveling to Brockport NY.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

With Warm Regards,
Barbara, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Once again, I had a lovely stay at Dollinger's while visiting Brockport. The front desk staff is always very friendly and welcoming. The property is always clean, well-lit and safe. The location is conveniently located near restaurants and the college. I will continue to stay at Dollinger's whenever I am in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MAIZY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Maizy, thank you so much for your rave review of Dollinger's Inn & Suites on Tripadvisor. You hit on key notes about Dollinger's and what makes us a standout in Brockport, NY. We pride ourselves on the clean and friendly atmosphere and our location to the college, shopping and restaurants only make your lodging experience that much more enjoyable. Thanks again.

We look forward to seeing you again.

With Warm Regards,
Dorothy and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

While visiting The College at Brockport, this hotel was affordable and clean. Will be staying again. It is very close to the college, which was great in the snow. We didnt even notice that they allowed pets (kudos to them), till we heard the puppy yapping. Great place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi Lori,
Thank you for choosing Dollinger's Inn & Suites on your recent trip to Brockport. Clean and affordable is the "Dollinger Difference" and our location to the college, shopping and restaurants cannot be beat!

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future and don't forget to bring along your four legged family members. Dollinger's Inn & Suites is pet friendly.

With Warm Regards,
Dorothy and The Dollinger"s Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#9 of 31 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
13.5 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
13.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Property: Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Address: 4908 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2461 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing