We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“area not great, junk yard out the window” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bronx
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    94
    55
    27
    29
See reviews for
88
76
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

I recently stayed here for a family wedding. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the rooms were clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was great and much appreciated. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sroc0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Don't let the pictures fool you. The only reason i stayed here is because the hotel we were gonna stay at was all booked and they booked this place for us. we thought it would be okay because it was so close to Yankee stadium and because we were seeing a game, there would be a lot of cops around which there were. the hotel room itself wasn't bad at all, the only problem was that it was in the middle of the ghetto and full of "bad people" even as we were walking back a cop saw us and personally escorted us back to our hotel room and told us to stay inside, lock the door, and don't come out under any circumstances. And when we were in the room we could hear gunfire late at night, and smell weed. and the worst art of it was, it cost $165 to stay there. what days inn hotel (besides this one) cost that much or anything close?
long story short, DO NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING HERE! EVER! Good Day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyl3balla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bronx hotels

New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed here with a few friends this past summer after watching a Yankee game that ended very late. The hotel is in great condition and the rooms were spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the continental breakfast, while basic, was good quality. The hotel is a quick walk away from Yankee Stadium, and very close to the bus that takes you right to the subway to get into Manhattan. Free wi-fi and flat screen TVs were a much appreciated perk! This isn't the Four Seasons, but all in all, it's a fanstastic value.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nycgypsy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik G, Owner at Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Hello!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time at the Yankees game and at our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future, as Yankee Stadium also hosts concerts (e.g. Madonna, Jay-Z/Justin Timberlake) and other events throughout the year.

Thank you again!

Nik and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five days and then made another reservation which we had to cancel last minute due to a family emergency. Although we made the cancellation day-of, the management worked with us and ended up refunding the entire amount, which was incredibly kind. The room itself was perfectly fine and clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mt76_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik G, Owner at Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Hi there!

My team and I are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. They work very hard at what they do and reading that your stay exceeded your expectations is very gratifying.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Nik and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bronx hotels
0.8 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bronx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Bronx
Super 8 Bronx
#4 of 12 in Bronx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Umbrella Hotel
Umbrella Hotel
#7 of 12 in Bronx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 12 in Bronx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium

Property: Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Address: 997 Brook Ave., Bronx, NY 10451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Yankee Stadium / Bronx Hotel Bronx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing