We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible front desk staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible front desk staff!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel was fantastic. We were a little uncomfortable with the location and felt a little uneasy because of the surrounding buildings with no windows and the car yard across the street. Inside the hotel it was extremely clean and the two ladies at the front desk were phenomenal. Very helpful and friendly. We were hungry after the baseball game and were told to order take out from Panda....a Chinese food place....best Chinese food ever. Over all, the hotel was quiet, clean and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The South Bronx surroundings seemed to be all right during the day however we would not have ventured far if not taking a cab, after dark. We would recommend this hotel for short stays, one or two nights, not for an extended amount of time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjean72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    94
    55
    27
    29
See reviews for
88
76
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I recently went to Yankees game. The hotel was walking distance to the stadium which is great for Yankee fans. Checking in was a breeze, staff was courteous. The rooms were clean. I asked the person in the front where nearby eateries where, and he brought out a map and outlined all different types of ethnic foods nearby and gave me exact directions to ensure I don't get lost. Checkout was as easy as checking in. Definitely will come back again.. Thanks to the staff at Days Inn..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitol Heights
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The rooms were nice, smaller than what I expected but it was kept up well, if at all possible the position of the bed should be removed from the view of the door, lack of privacy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

What a great staff and affordable hotel, but the subway is 9 blocks away through a tough neighborhood particularly at night. Loved the parking that was well monitored. A shuttle would make this hotel a must stay because you could not get a taxi from the Yankees stadium subway after sunset.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bronx hotels
0.9 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
599 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
1.5 mi away
Sheridan Hotel
Sheridan Hotel
#12 of 14 in Bronx
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
0.6 mi away
Umbrella Hotel
Umbrella Hotel
#8 of 14 in Bronx
15 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#7 of 14 in Bronx
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium

Property: Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Address: 997 Brook Ave, Bronx, NY 10451-4212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Yankee Stadium / Bronx Hotel Bronx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing