We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge Dissappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Gerbasi Ristorante

Gerbasi Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Gerbasi Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 1,216 Restaurants in Bronx
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Huge Dissappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were very excited to give this restaurant a try, though having someone outside trying to lure you in should have been our warning. The pasta was overlooked and the veggies were burnt. The sauce was if out of a jar and just doctored up abit. The service was fine but the lack of real quality food was totally surprising and disappointing. You can do much better elsewhere on Arthur Avenue,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gojets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Arthur Avenue's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

From the minute we entered the restaurant until the moment we left the experience was awesome. The food was to die for and the service was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Afternoon at Gerbasi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I come to Arthur Avenue regularly to shop for meat and fish and usually just grab a slice at Full Moon, but this time decided to slow down and have an early supper at Gerbasi - patio dining in the back...yes! The pappardelle with Osso bucco ragu - awesome, delicious. My friend had the lobster ravioli and was happy with it. Also had the stuffed figs and bruschetta which were nice as well. I wish we didn't have to leave and shop. I could've stayed and hung out on that patio sipping wine for hours-I'm bringing my man back next time for dinner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Something Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This was my first trip to Arthur Avenue. We went to Gerbasi after mass at the Fordham University Church. The whole day was perfect. The food, homemade pasta, and the service were excellent. The Italan wine hit the spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice surprise on Arthur Ave!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stopped in on Sunday afternoon and sat in a lovely corner booth,The special fennel alad was light and refreshing with thinly shaved fennel and cheese,my dinner of osso buco ragu with housemade pappadell was fabulous and large!My husband had thespecial us and chick pesa.The goctopus was so soft and delicious with the chick peas and the homemade pasta had the perfect texture.The meal ended with a great cappucino!Would go there again in a minute!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gerbasi Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing