We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Reviewed 14 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Nyamsi T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M0biA, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 369 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 14 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M0biA, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Krystina D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M0biA, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M0biA, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M0biA, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shakira C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M0biA, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close the 2 and 5 train. The room was a nice size. The bed is kinda firm but I liked it. The staff is great. I would definitely stay here again. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a lot deliver. overall it was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahada01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0biA, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Hello valued guest,
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking out time from your schedule and sharing your experience of your recent stay. I am very delighted to know that my staff had done a great job in delivering the service that reached your expectation. We have a couple of fast food restaurants around our block such as Subway, McDonalds, Twin Donut and also I-HOP. We also keep menus from various restaurants in our breakfast area, so that you can be able to call them and have them deliver food to your room. Please do give us another opportunity to serve you once again. Looking forward to welcoming you real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bronx hotels
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
67 reviews
2.5 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
648 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Super 8 Bronx
Super 8 Bronx
#4 of 14 in Bronx
136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
2.3 mi away
Umbrella Hotel
Umbrella Hotel
#8 of 14 in Bronx
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Address: 1922 Boston Rd, I-95 Exit 4B, Bronx, NY 10460-4423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range: £98 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx Hotel Bronx
Howard Johnson Bronx
Bronx Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing